We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
273
239
105
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
239
105
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbrown's social houseferry terminalyogurtunderground parkinggreat place to stayseparate bedroomnext morningsitting areastarbucks coffeewould definitely stay here againboundary bayrestaurant next doorcomfortable hotelsocial clubconvenient locationcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 658 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I suppose being the first hotel after touch down across the Atlantic you are unprepared for the North American hotel experience , this was actually the best place we stayed at, BC in Canada is one of the most expensive places on earth so your dollar won't go far. We stayed to be ready for the ferry, it was easy to find and 5 minutes from the ferry over to Vancouver Island. The room was huge with a kitchen and lounge as well as the bedroom but the decor unless every hotel in Canada is into retro they all looked like gloomy 1980s . The beds were super cumfy, there were two doubles which could make life interesting. It seems that a lot of people actually buy food outside and heat or eat it in their rooms, quaint, try that in some European places. The breakfast that was eclectic was again the best we would encounter but says nothing other than Canada has followed the US down another dead end trail, friendly reception, restaurant I thought was a Salvation Army hostel actually called the The Social or something was actually ok in a false cheesey service and small portion sort of way although ample for us but where wrre those generous helping of days gone.

Room Tip: we had no road noise as we were facing to the side, no view but then for one night who needs one.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely hotel for business or pleasure. Have stayed multiple times now on business and always have had a nice room at a good price. The rooms are suites with a nice living area/kitchenette adjoining and two flat screen TV's. The beds are very comfy, the rooms are spacious and the staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is average but sufficient. I had a nice surprise when I got the Traveler of the Day prize on one visit and was upgraded to a luxury suite with in room jacuzzi. That was nice!

Room Tip: The third floor rooms have balconies that are nice to sit out on at the end of a long day.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hi Dragonia, thanks for your review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Close to Splashdown Park and ferries. Got a Good Neighbour rate for living on Vancouver Island. Liked that the room had a separate bedroom from the living room so the kids could go to bed and be asleep while we watched tv. Pay per view movies VERY expensive...$17!!!!! When we made our reservation our friends were supposed to be in the room next to us but at the last minute the hotel moved them so we were not happy as we had requested side by side rooms when we made our reservation. We were unimpressed that in our friends' room they had 2 big flat screen tvs but our room had 2 old, small tube tvs :( We did enjoy the continental breakfast as it had lots of extras like eggs on English muffins, cottage cheese and peaches, and other regular stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hi CanadianJess,
We’re just finishing up replacing the rest of the TVs – with 90 rooms, and 2 TVs per room, it’s been a big project. We hope to see you again, at which point we should have all nice, big, flat-screen TVs in place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is an all-suite hotel but the only access to natural light is from the bedroom. The living area has no access to nature light unless you stand in one section of the room and look out the bedroom window. This might not bother most people but it bothers me. On a sunny day the living area is completely dark if the lights aren't on.

Otherwise the hotel is perfectly acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have balconies although there might be traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hi Kate, thanks for you note. We’re working on improving the lighting in the living rooms. If you have any specific ideas, we’d love to hear them. Please feel free to contact me directly, Kristin at bishopk@tsawwasseninn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel and am so glad I chose to return. Spacious rooms, adequately stocked with coffee and tea. Quiet and clean. Finishing touches in the hallway are pleasant. The underground parking (although a bit tight) is an added bonus. I also love that Brown's Social House is attached...quality food & drinks for great prices. Might I suggest a Brown's Social Soda?! Also note, this hotel is in a convenient location if you are planning to take a ferry from the Tsawwassen terminal. Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Migimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thanks for choosing the Coast Tsawwassen Inn, Migimon! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews