We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
272
238
105
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
238
105
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbrown's social houseferry terminalyogurtunderground parkinggreat place to stayseparate bedroomnext morningsitting areastarbucks coffeewould definitely stay here againboundary bayrestaurant next doorcomfortable hotelsocial clubconvenient locationcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 656 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely hotel for business or pleasure. Have stayed multiple times now on business and always have had a nice room at a good price. The rooms are suites with a nice living area/kitchenette adjoining and two flat screen TV's. The beds are very comfy, the rooms are spacious and the staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is average but sufficient. I had a nice surprise when I got the Traveler of the Day prize on one visit and was upgraded to a luxury suite with in room jacuzzi. That was nice!

Room Tip: The third floor rooms have balconies that are nice to sit out on at the end of a long day.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hi Dragonia, thanks for your review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Close to Splashdown Park and ferries. Got a Good Neighbour rate for living on Vancouver Island. Liked that the room had a separate bedroom from the living room so the kids could go to bed and be asleep while we watched tv. Pay per view movies VERY expensive...$17!!!!! When we made our reservation our friends were supposed to be in the room next to us but at the last minute the hotel moved them so we were not happy as we had requested side by side rooms when we made our reservation. We were unimpressed that in our friends' room they had 2 big flat screen tvs but our room had 2 old, small tube tvs :( We did enjoy the continental breakfast as it had lots of extras like eggs on English muffins, cottage cheese and peaches, and other regular stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hi CanadianJess,
We’re just finishing up replacing the rest of the TVs – with 90 rooms, and 2 TVs per room, it’s been a big project. We hope to see you again, at which point we should have all nice, big, flat-screen TVs in place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is an all-suite hotel but the only access to natural light is from the bedroom. The living area has no access to nature light unless you stand in one section of the room and look out the bedroom window. This might not bother most people but it bothers me. On a sunny day the living area is completely dark if the lights aren't on.

Otherwise the hotel is perfectly acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have balconies although there might be traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hi Kate, thanks for you note. We’re working on improving the lighting in the living rooms. If you have any specific ideas, we’d love to hear them. Please feel free to contact me directly, Kristin at bishopk@tsawwasseninn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel and am so glad I chose to return. Spacious rooms, adequately stocked with coffee and tea. Quiet and clean. Finishing touches in the hallway are pleasant. The underground parking (although a bit tight) is an added bonus. I also love that Brown's Social House is attached...quality food & drinks for great prices. Might I suggest a Brown's Social Soda?! Also note, this hotel is in a convenient location if you are planning to take a ferry from the Tsawwassen terminal. Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Migimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thanks for choosing the Coast Tsawwassen Inn, Migimon! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

When I arrived, I was very excited to hear that I was the Special Guest of the Day and that my room was upgraded to a premium suite!! This hotel was in a perfect location to catch the ferry to Vancouver Island. Our suite was excellent - very spacious and clean - nicely appointed kitchenette - 3 big beds - jacuzzi tub - skylights etc.. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety to choose from and they actually had enough seats for everyone! Our kids enjoyed the pool too! Great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hi Cathette! We’re happy to hear that being randomly selected as our Special Guest of the Day made your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews