We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms but odd design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is an all-suite hotel but the only access to natural light is from the bedroom. The living area has no access to nature light unless you stand in one section of the room and look out the bedroom window. This might not bother most people but it bothers me. On a sunny day the living area is completely dark if the lights aren't on.

Otherwise the hotel is perfectly acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have balconies although there might be traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hi Kate, thanks for you note. We’re working on improving the lighting in the living rooms. If you have any specific ideas, we’d love to hear them. Please feel free to contact me directly, Kristin at bishopk@tsawwasseninn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel and am so glad I chose to return. Spacious rooms, adequately stocked with coffee and tea. Quiet and clean. Finishing touches in the hallway are pleasant. The underground parking (although a bit tight) is an added bonus. I also love that Brown's Social House is attached...quality food & drinks for great prices. Might I suggest a Brown's Social Soda?! Also note, this hotel is in a convenient location if you are planning to take a ferry from the Tsawwassen terminal. Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Migimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thanks for choosing the Coast Tsawwassen Inn, Migimon! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

When I arrived, I was very excited to hear that I was the Special Guest of the Day and that my room was upgraded to a premium suite!! This hotel was in a perfect location to catch the ferry to Vancouver Island. Our suite was excellent - very spacious and clean - nicely appointed kitchenette - 3 big beds - jacuzzi tub - skylights etc.. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety to choose from and they actually had enough seats for everyone! Our kids enjoyed the pool too! Great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hi Cathette! We’re happy to hear that being randomly selected as our Special Guest of the Day made your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is an all suites hotel. The pool is very comfortable and clean-the hot tub is a good, safe temperature (Hot enough to kill bacteria, but not too hot to sit in). There is a nice, well equipped exercise room. The beds are comfortable, the HVAC works well in both rooms – one bedroom has a door to separate it from the other room and the washroom is located in the middle of the two rooms. It was great to have a second full sized bed in the second room instead of a pull out couch. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. Each room has a large, flat screen TV. Breakfast is adequate- egg/cheese ‘mcmuffins’ which can be heated up to temperature, a range of breads, bagels, muffins, cereals, yogurts and juices. Unfortunately the coffee is just this side of battery acid- but this is the only complaint I have about this hotel. Otherwise it is a top notch hotel. In spite of being very crowded with a wedding it was not noisy. It is easy driving distance into Vancouver but much cheaper and there is no parking fee. It is very close to ferry to Victoria- and to an excellent beach so it is ideally situated. We loved it and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyEarthWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hi HappyEarthWalker! Thanks for taking the time to write a review – we appreciate it and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

An impromptu rain storm halted our ride. We checked into the hotel and were simply blown away at the service and ambience of the hotel. Being able to park the bike underground out of the rain was a plus.
The linens, décor and cleanliness of the room were wonderful.
But the best of our stay was the service we received from Edward, the night clerk on duty.
10 minutes after check in he called to make sure that our room was everything it was supposed to be and asked if we needed anything.
I was a little disappointed that the restaurant didn’t deliver room service, so we ordered from a local restaurant. Our food was delivered without cutlery; we called down stairs to see if we could get some, I left the room to go get it and before I could get to the end of the hall there was Edward with it in his hand.
The jetted tub even came with a rubber duck, which I took with me, of course!
Highly recommend staying here, and if you luck out and get Edward, all the better. He really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy!

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniethatswho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Hi Anniethatswho! Thanks for your feedback! We'll make sure that Edward sees your message - he'll be thrilled. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spacious rooms with different options, helpful staff in all areas. Not fancy but clean and efficient. Our experience was good overall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTravelExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very welcoming staff, upgraded as "Guest of the Day". It is in an ideal situation for the Tsawwassen ferry terminal (about 10 minutes drive away). Our suite was very spacious, the bed very comfortable, and the bath wonderful. We had a decent continental style breakfast, plenty of choice in cereal, toasts, bagels, muffins etc. and juices, tea of many varieties and coffee to select from the buffet. Free wi-fi very useful. We only stayed overnight for catching the ferry, so can't say anything about the area, but for anyone looking for somewhere to stay for this purpose, I would highly recommend it, and would stay again if ever we were to revisit.

Room Tip: We were given a top floor suite - very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayBude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Hi JayJayBude! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $120 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing