We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is a horrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“this is a horrible hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

The front desk made us feel they were interupting their conversation when we arrived to check in. The "suites" consist of two very small dark rooms, a tiny bedroom and a tiny windowless room with a couch. It was clean enough, but shabby and unattractive. It is appallingly overpriced for the location and season ($139). The complimentary continental breakfast was grim. At the price, you'd hope for butter for your toast or cream for coffee - but all you get is packaged sythentics. We stayed there at the start of a two month trip south. It was the worst and most expensive place we stayed throughout the entire trip.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTISales, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
We were surprised to see this recent review of the Coast Tsawwassen Inn.

As winner of the Coast Hotels & Resorts Guest Satisfaction Award for several years, and according to the majority of reviews on TripAdvisor.com, it seems as though this experience was out of the ordinary. At the Coast Tsawwassen Inn, we do strive to ensure that each of our guests has a comfortable stay and leaves satisfied; in fact, we have many returning guests that really enjoy our staff, property, rooms and service.

We do thank you for your feedback and will take it into careful consideration.

In the future, if there is anything that we could do to make your stay more enjoyable, please feel free to contact the hotel directly, either in person, or by phone or email, so that we might rectify the situation immediately and ensure that you have a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    165
    78
    20
    12
See reviews for
150
121
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

I stayed there on a Thursday night, had available rooms. Quality room, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Rate $120 Cdn/night. No other hotel within miles of comparable quality.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryCowboyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox,British Columbia,Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

For an overnight stay for business or ferry travel this place does the job.Clean,comfortable and no frills.Right on the main street in Tsawwassen but not noisy.New Restaurant is a great addition.Good food,atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

After a long travel from Alberta we stopped at this hotel before going to the Island.
Great hotel and great staff. The pool was great for the kids big enough but not toobig. The local restaurant out front was also the best in town and we heard that from the guy at the 7 Eleven up the street when we went to buy snacks.

The ability to do small meals in your suite and a free brekfast everymorning makes this hotel on the top of my list next time we come out this way. You can't beat a place that doesn't nickle and dime you for all the extra little things you need when on a holiday. One price and it is all included. Thank you for this it made for a relaxing couple of days before and after our trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank townley2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

My very dear friend and I spent her birthday at the Coast Tsawwassen Inn. We got a great rate on their jacuzzi suite. Check in was prompt and cheerful. We went to our room and were blown away; it is huge! A separate sitting area with desk, microwave, fridge, big TV, sofa and armchair is separated by French doors from the bedroom. The bedroom is enormous with a very good king size bed, another big TV and a two person jetted tub in a mirrored corner. There's a good sized deck (which we didn't use much in January!) with southern exposure. Although it's on the main street in Tsawwassen the suite was quiet - no traffic noise disturbed us.
The decor is a trifle dated, but we weren't there to discuss color schemes... The hotel management is committed to environmental sustainability. There are recycling bins handy and solar-thermal panels on the roof help keep the carbon footprint small.
If I was to niggle about anything, the hand lotion is a bit strongly scented for my taste.
We had a very nice dinner for a reasonable cost at Brown's Social House which is located just off the lobby.
There's a great indoor swimming pool and fitness facility which sadly, we were too busy to make use of.
All said and done, I would highly recommend this hotel. Would I stay there again? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skaavenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larjoy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

Rooms need new beds, television sets are ancient!! Not impressed with the continental breakfast!! Needs some additions breakfast items. Very basic but good. Nice hotel. Well kept and very clean. Would I stay there again? You bet although there is not a lot to choose in the way of hotels in Tsawwassen.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

We were staying here to catch an early ferry the next day and that was the only reason I would stay here again.
Good location 5 mins from ferry port.
Basically OK, room had enough space and had a fridge. Very uncomfortable beds, noisy air con and very thin walls - the guy upstairs got up before us and we could hear everything !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Property: Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing