We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foreman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Fort St. John
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable....... accommodations.. staff is very pleasant and very helpful and curtious... the restaurant has good food....and is reasonably priced. ..with friendly efficient service ..............easy access to the highway....close to all immenities....and near all service's

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgemanagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Hi Joe,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Calvin Neal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We booked this hotel because we knew we would get in fairly late and it has a pub restaurant attached so we were sure we could get a good supper. We checked in at 8:00 pm and the room was warm and very clean. Got to the restaurant/pub at 9:00 pm and were told they were only serving appys as they were closing at 10:00 pm. Not the fault of the hotel I am sure. Back to the hotel. Unfortunately we must have stayed when they had a night crew in there. From 2:30 am on we heard lots of walking around, doors slamming and showers running. Not a quiet sleep at all. They offer a continental breakfast that was lukewarm and best and didn't taste good at all. They offered scrambled eggs, bacon toast and something that was supposed to be ham. The yogurt was good so that was a bonus. Hope they can improve their food offerings and maybe we would try it again.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room upstairs for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendybikermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgemanagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hi Wendy,

I appreciate your feedback regarding you recent stay with us at The Econolodge Fort St John. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and warm. I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed by noise around you.

While it is true that we get a lot of Crew Business that does work odd hours, it effected your stay negatively and we apologize for that. We are attempting to isolate Crews that work shift work to be in rooms at the end of the hall thanks to your feedback.

I will be discussing the issue of Appy's only with the restaurant when it was only 9pm and there is no reason this should have happened. I have also met with our supplier of Breakfast Food and we are going to be trying several new items in the near future to better serve our guests. I will also be looking into why the breakfast was lukewarm and retrain staff on the importance of a good HOT breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day.

We hope you will come back in the future to see how your feedback was able to facilitate positive changes in our establishment.

Regards
Calvin Neal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Its an average hotel with a loud restaurant attached. Thankfully it closes at 10pm. I booked a non-smoking room but got an awful smelling smoking room that took them 20+ minutes to figure out which room to give me which is odd as I was told they were completely booked. Staff was friendly enough. There is nothing special about this place and not worth what I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Arrived late with a reservation for a non smoking room, and were sent to a smoking room that was so putrid of smoke that it made us gag and our eyes run. We returned to the desk and the woman told us that the person who worked earlier overbooked all the non-smoking rooms. On the plus side, she went and cleaned a recently vacated non smoking room herself while we waited, which was the best way to resolve the situation. Unfortunately, the next employee wasn't alerted to the change so we were awakened by the front desk calling demanding to know who we were and why we were in the room.

At first we were surprised that they had warm scrambled eggs for breakfast, but when I sat down to eat them, there were multiple human hairs cooked in the eggs. One that I pulled out was about 12" long, and matched the woman who looked to be tending the breakfast room. Another was a different length and color.

We were happy to leave.

Room Tip: Call over and over to confirm a non smoking room, or better yet, look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel about 2 months or so ago, the service was not the greatest. The restruant was closed both nights I stayed.. The room would of been alright had I not found a long black hair in my bed and a dirty tissue on the floor beside the bedside table. I complained several times to the front desk about the marijuana smoke in the hallway and nothing was done about it. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadiantraveler1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good room rate, although at times outside noise can interfere with a sound sleep. The continental breakfast provided in the morning is very very good. The hotel is located along the Alaska Highway, so is easy to access. If you're looking for economical accomodation, give the Econo Lodge a try. No pool or playground, just a bed for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyW523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful! They gave us helpful information about things we were trying to find in town. The restaurant that's is in the building has really good food and the continental breakfast was hot. Eggs, bacon, etc. Way better than cereal and toast :)I we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgemanagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your favorable comments, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the EconoLodge Fort St. John, and thank you for including our Burgers and Brew and our breakfast, i agree the food is really good.
Each of our staff strive to offer friendly service and i know that they will appreciate that you noticed thier efforts and hard work, and will be sure to pass it along.
We all look forward to the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future and for years to come. Please dont hesitate to contact me directly if i can be of any assistace.

Thanks again

Tim Torrance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort St. John hotels
0.7 mi away
Northern Grand Hotel
Northern Grand Hotel
#8 of 17 in Fort St. John
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
#11 of 17 in Fort St. John
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St. John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chateau Fort St. John
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Fort St. John
Howard Johnson Fort St. John
#13 of 17 in Fort St. John
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Fort St. John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fort St. John

Address: 10419 Alaska Rd, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 1B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Fort St. John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Price Range: $81 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fort St. John 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Fort St John hotel offers exceptional value,newly upgraded WIFI friendly service and spacious, comfortable accommodations. Guests enjoy a convenient location just off the historic and scenic Alaska Highway, minutes from downtown Fort St. John. The Econo Lodge Fort St John hotel has a liquor store. Your Best Choice For Any Stay In Fort St. John. The hotel also features :•Complimentary Full Hot and Cold Breakfast Buffet •Outdoor Parking•Cold Weather Hook-up•Guest Use Fax Machine•Guest Use Copy Machine•Ramp Access to Buildings•Free wireless internet•Guest laundry onsite•Cable with over 80 channels including HBO and other movie channels, check out your favorite television in the comfort of our spacious clean rooms on a new 37 inch Flat screen televisions. Enjoy the many full-service amenities offered for guests' convenience, we will see you there! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Fort St. John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing