We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the buck for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St. John
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“worth the buck for a business trip”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

we got 4 nonsmoking rooms for two nights. the 3 on the main floor had windows opening to the 98 ave and were reasonably quiet (with closed windows) and more pleasant than the one on the lower level. In all rooms the bathroom sink was outside the bathroom itself.
The buffet breakfast is simple and agreeable and we had access to the coffee/espresso maker and a basket of fruits all day. The Roustabout’s Restaurant is just across the st and has good food, it closes relatively early though.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and found the staff quite friendly and the rooms very clean and reasonably spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the main or higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
11
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

the rooms were clean, but the smells of the cleaners and aftershave were over powering.... i needed to open the window for hours to make it bearable. i guess it is what you pay for. they need better ventilation in the halls, as it smells stale.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Front desk always very nice. Clean rooms. Good value.
I have tried other hotels in the area, always go back to Lakeview if I can. Located in the center of town but just off Main Street so you do not hear the traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed the weekend with my young grandson. The staff was great! Welcoming, friendly and helpful. They made us both feel at home. The room was VERY clean (even in the corners) and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and bedding smelled fresh and clean. My only complaint is that you could smell the smoke from smoking rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed three nights here this month, and overall it was a pleasant experience. There is dining nearby, and the location of this property is right in the middle of town.

The carpets were pretty disgusting (they were a nasty green color- yuck), but everything was clean enough. Modern linens, which I appreciate. The front desk staff were nice. They had breakfast items in the mini fridge that you could warm up in the microwave. I questioned the cleanliness of the breakfast, as there was no one attending to it and some of the guests probably touched the food with their hands.

Didn't necessarily "wow" me, but it was very affordable at $99/night.

Room Tip: There were rooms in the basement, and it seemed a little creepy down there. Choose a room on the mai...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Modern, affordable, clean rooms with helpful staff. Could not ask for more. Stayed on two separate occassions within a week. Hot breakfast included on weekdays.
Would not hesitate to stay at similar establishments.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is quite good. Room was good sized. Beds were a little hard for us. Everything was clean. Staff was very accomodating. Breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, bacon, muffins, cold cereal and fruit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHTAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort St. John hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort St John
0.4 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
#10 of 17 in Fort St. John
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort St John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Northern Grand Hotel
Northern Grand Hotel
#6 of 17 in Fort St. John
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chateau Fort St. John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St. John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St. John

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St. John
Address: 10103 98 Ave, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 1P8, Canada (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Fort St. John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St. John 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St John, BC. Enjoy our commitment to delivering exceptional service and the kind of personalized attention you deserve when traveling away from home. Perfect for business or leisure, our hotel hosts 71 beautifully appointed guest rooms, a well equipped fitness centre and guest laundry facilities, ample free parking and adjacent restaurant. Plus every morning our guests are offered a complimentary continental PLUS breakfast. We are ideally located in downtown Fort St John,one block north of the Leisure Pool, Nort Peace Cultural Centre, Rec Centre, Museum, Visitor Info Centre and Centennial Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St. John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing