We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Legendz Diner

Legendz Diner
Ranked #37 of 58 Restaurants in Golden
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Decent place for breakfast, 50's style dinner theme, service was good and friendly and our breakfast's were nice, tasty ham

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    63
    50
    27
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Sorry Elvis!! Not that good.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If hungry and on travel schedule skip this place, how long it took us from Revelstoke to Golden was quicker than our service, place okay staff okay food service 2 cooks only slow. Food was okay once we got it but sorry Elvis won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenndl1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not the best but not the worst”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Service was very slow, we were almost done our shakes before the food came. it was very stuffy inside but too hot to eat outside. The décor was what they though a diner was suppose to look like but it missed the mark, it did not feel right, more of a movie set than a real diner and we are just old enough to remember the real thing. The burgers, fries and onion rings were fine but a little overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansville, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Service was terrible and the food was not much better.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We waited and waited for our food to be served.....rush hour lunch time was over. When my meal FINALLY was served, it was not what I had ordered.

We asked the waitress if we might have some straws and she arrived with unwrapped straws with her bare hands all over them. Yuck!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute place, good service. Food average.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Cute 50s diner, my boyfriend was amazed but I just don't think he'd been to one before. We got a pizza to go, and they were quick and attentive and added tons of extra ranch for no charge. The waitress who helped us was totally awesome. Breakfast menu looked awesome and we wanted to return but had to get on the road before we were hungry.
If you want a funky little place where you can look at memorabilia and be generally entertained, check it out. If you want epic food, probably not.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legendz Diner also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Legendz Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing