We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Awesome Awesome Awesome!!!

Such a great experience!!! Matt and Bernt mad the whole day soooo awesome. Very personal, friendly... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2019
Michael O
,
Ciudad de Mexico
Best Experience by far

I visited this business in February 2019 with my wife for our anniversary. We both thought this was... read more

Reviewed February 11, 2019
mattbV3402DA
,
Kelowna, Canada
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
47
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate and cookies beautiful scenery an amazing experience thanks guys harness dogs mushing alicia lish crew highlights photos snow bc canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

I visited this business in February 2019 with my wife for our anniversary. We both thought this was an amazing experience, not just because of the cute dogs, but the service and people running the show.

We were greeted by the organisers and given an introduction, sign the waiver etc. Then we met our sled dogs one by one with our tour guide. Note that this was private for the two of us. After meeting each dog, learning about their personality etc, we helped harness them and were soon away in the sled. But not before a good howl that the huskies started themselves. That was just lucky.

The experience sledding is very unique and fun. We had -15 Celsius and a clear sunny day. Perfect weather. It was chilly but ok. We were given the option to have a go at mushing ourselves which we both did individually, with our tour guide sitting in the sled giving direction. You get a breaking pedal and learn to steer by leaning side to side. It was a great experience.

After the sledding, we helped feed the dogs, remove their harness and even met the other huskies who didn't run with us (at the time they had 16 huskies and only 7 were our sled team). A quick review of our photos by the professional photographer present, which we bought, a hot chocolate and cookies, we were on our way.

What really made the experience was more than the friendly dogs with great temperaments, it was the guides. They were genuinely lovely people who cared about the animals and our experience. We will be back again for more in the future!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mattbV3402DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Another off the Bucket list! Our first time taking part in a Dog Sled adventure. It was a great experience, beautiful scenery & plenty of snow! Matt & crew were excellent hosts 7 ensured we would come away with great memories & experience. Booking online is easy. We got the full experience, meet & greet the dogs, help prepare for the Mush.. then also had a go at Mushing which was great fun! Afterwards, you can help feed them & then enjoy hot milo & bikkies by the log fire! Thanks Matt for a good time!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 919garyb919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

What an incredible time we had with Matt and the crew at Golden Dog Sledding Adventures. The crew were welcoming and experienced, the dogs were extraordinary and friendly, making our experience one we will never forget. Thanks guys and dogs

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank LynetteH2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

It was absolutely the best idea ever. We travel with kids age 7 and 9 and we didn’t have so much fun together for a long time. This is small,boutique operations with all people being so passionate about their work, you won’t believe. They truly live and breathe what they do.
Matt, Peter, Alicia and all others are just amazing. It is true experience not another “local adventure “.
Being totally professional and safe they let us know the dogs, help in setting up, feed dogs after, cuddle those amazing creatures without any limits, teach us heaps about .... pretty much everything. Really if you looking for dog sledding you can not choose better!!!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank S-Y-Pacific-Blitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Earlier this year I was looking to produce a short film about sled dogs. Matt (owner/operator of Golden Dog Sled Adventures in Golden, BC) responded to my call and said he'd be happy to help. In fact, he was more than happy -- he and his crew were extraordinarily helpful and the dogs performed wonderfully. I have to say that it was heartwarming to see how well the dogs are treated and how much they love Matt and how much they love to perform. The setting here is gorgeous and I simply can't imagine a better place to climb in a dog sled and go for a ride.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank gnordimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews