We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Awesome Awesome Awesome!!!

Such a great experience!!! Matt and Bernt mad the whole day soooo awesome. Very personal, friendly... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2019
Michael O
,
Ciudad de Mexico
Such an incredible experience

This was without a doubt, one of the (if not the) highlights of our 6 weeks in Canada! Matt & Lish... read more

Reviewed February 13, 2019
HRB412
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
47
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate and cookies beautiful scenery an amazing experience thanks guys harness dogs mushing alicia lish crew highlights photos snow bc canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 48 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Matt is an all star dog sled company owner. He and his staff absolutely adore their dogs and take such good care of them. They all are rescued by Matt and are a real pleasure to be around. They all are friendly animals which is nice because other companies have somewhat mean dogs. But his dogs you can sit and pet, play with, and feed without feeling like you'll be jumped on or attacked. Very nice work Matt!!! Talk about the views as well!! You see amazing sights all through your trip!! Great time

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Rclark12501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Matt and his team looked after us so well and it is so obvious they really care about the dogs. There was lots of interaction time with a chance to see the dog's personalities. A never to be forgotten experience.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 658ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

I can't recommend this tour enough! It's clear how much Matt, Amanda and Leish love these dogs. We all learnt how to harness the dogs, mush and then got to feed and play with the dogs at the end over hot chocolate. It's worth noting that Matt rescued all these dogs (apart from 1.) It was a great way to spend a day off the ski fields.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Datenightbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Such an amazing experience, it's lovely to see how passionate the owners are about their dogs and the love they have for what they do! All the dogs are so lovely, and the scenery is absolutely breathtaking! A must visit in Golden!!!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

My husband and I had booked our dogsled tour quite far in advance. The email response was very fast and they helped me determine which tour would be best for us. When we arrived, we went into a small cabin warmed by a wood stove and they gave us a quick run down of what they do and how they do it. They also introduced us to the photographer who would take photos of our entire experience. We then went out and got to meet each dog and were told a little bit about each of them. We were encouraged to help harness the dogs, which we loved! Halfway through our dogsled tour, we were given the option to mush! My husband took the opportunity and did great at it! When we got back, we were able to unharness the dogs, give them each a treat and serve them their "Water" (water and chicken mixture). We then went back to the cabin and were served cookies and hot chocolate as we got to view our photos! The photos were at an additional charge but well worth it! It was by far the best excursion of our honeymoon, I would recommend this tour to everyone!

As a side note: We never felt like we "had" to do the harnessing, unharnessing, feeding etc. They encouraged it but you could tell that if we didn't feel comfortable doing it, they would have stepped in and done it all.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank 472jillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews