We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation Rental in Golden”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to our Home Away in Golden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Home Away in Golden!
Front entrance and outdoor dining area seats 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Welcome to our Home Away in Golden!
Front entrance and outdoor dining area seats 6
Catch a cool breeze on the covered patio
Comfy wicker furniture on the covered patio
Koi pond
Veggie gardens
Wide driveway parking for 3-4 vehicles
4-5 person hot tub
View of the house from the back
Gorgeous old lilac tree gives shade to the covered pation
Nice spot to sit and soak up the sun and mountain views
Street view in winter
Front entrance in winter
Koi pond in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Golden, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucky7Alb...
Stony Plain, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Rental in Golden”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just got back from a long weekend in Golden, B.C. with our 3 children, their spouses and two young granddaughters. What a great place to stay. Although this 1/2 duplex looks a little small from the front, it is surprisingly roomy. We all had a bedroom and the large dining room fit our group of 10 although we had to borrow a couple of chairs from the dinette downstairs. We ate all of our breakfasts and evening meals here. The kitchen is well equipped and we found everything we needed. One note is that there is no 10 cup coffee maker but there is a coffee press and a Keurig machine with the reusable coffee filters so our coffee drinkers were happy. The yard is amazing and our 3 year old granddaughter loved the koi pond. There is a great view of the mountains and we loved spending time outside as there as there is a comfortable sitting area.. Carolyn was there to answer any questions about the area. We didn't do as much site seeing as planned because we just enjoyed spending time at the house visiting and playing games. And let's not forget the hot tub. We've opted for many vacation rentals in the past and this little gem is such a great value for the rate. Thank you Carolyn for the great hospitality. .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The reason I didn't say the directions were great was because we have a GPS.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home. It's so important to be able to catch up with family in one place and share some time relaxing and just enjoying each other's company. Thanks so much for choosing our home and we'd love to see you all again!
Best regards,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise T
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place was amazing! Carolyn was very welcoming and answered any questions we had. I stayed there with my family, 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The beds and pillows are very comfortable which can be a challenge sometimes to find. There are 7 bedrooms all with sinks, outlets and a mirror so the 2 bathrooms in the house are never crowded. The kitchen is well stocked with pans, plates, cups and so on. Located right in town so easy to get around. The backyard is beautiful with gardens and a hottub. The kids had fun running around and it is fully fenced. We will definatley be booking this place again when we visit and would recommend it to anyone! Thank you again Carolyn!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday House and Hospitality by Hosts”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great amenities, warm rooms and hot spa. Great Kitchen to cook in.
Very welcoming and friendly Hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, Clean and friendliness by hosts
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay in our home! Hope we see you again next winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossGeelo...
Geelong
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well appointed home with seven bedrooms and delightful helpful host conveniently located”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were in Golden to ski "Kicking Horse", We wanted a house in town close to services and access to shopping. Basically we wanted to cook for ourselves in some sort of comfort. This house delivered in spades. It was within five mins walk of the local supermarket and beer shop. The house was well equipped and very comfortable. There was a spa and a barbecue. Most importantly the host (Carolyn), was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and the local knowledge and extra service she provided
Liked least: On the first night there wereno barbecue tongs but they were there for us on night two
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home away in Golden! It is a great location, especially if you're travelling without a car. I really enjoyed meeting you and the your group and hope that you'll be able to join us again next winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyclingho...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly and comfortable accomadation in Golden”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Carolyn was a fantastic host and accomadation manager. Right from the time of my enquiry she answered my queries quickly (overnight) and clearly. I was confident that the booking was secure. When we arrived the house was warm and Carolyn was there to welcome us and had some basics in the fridge for us. The accomadation is of excellent standard; hot tub, BBQ, washing and drying, close to shops and town etc. Kicking Horse Resort and the town of Golden have decided not to run a mountain shuttle this year, a decsion that puts them at a great disadvanrage to other BC resorts. Fortunalty we were able to make an arrangemnt with Carolyn to shuttle us back and forth the 15 km to the mountain. Without this we would not reccomend Kicking Horse for skiiers visiitng without a car.The house is very comfortable, tastefully decorated and furnished and fully equiped and with such an acccomadating host we had a great time in Golden, despite relatively poor snow. The accomadation would be fantastic in summer and Carolyn and Denis's local knowledge gives this property a distinct advantage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities adn host's service
Liked least: Nothing. The lack of mountain shuttle was a detraction for the overall destination but tis was overome by our host
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm glad that you found everything to your liking. We strive to make our vacation rental the type of place that we would want to stay when we're travelling away from home. I hope the snow followed you on the last leg of your journey! We hope to see you all again next year. Cheers, Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing