We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly people and great food”

The Turning Point Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a family owned business that offers pizza, pasta, steaks and burgers, etc. We have a separate kids menu, gluten free options and vegan dishes are available, and also offer take out and delivery within the town of Golden. Patio seating in the summer or enjoy the warm fireplace in the winter. We welcome large groups. We also have plenty of space for parking
Utrecht
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly people and great food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Me and my girlfriend found this place on advice of the local information centre.

I had a great meal there. The portions were very big, everything was very tasty and the people there were very friendly.

In particular the pizza was a very nice pick. It's very thick and has alot of filling on it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel-de-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    112
    33
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to stop for a meal.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I were on our way through Golden towards Vernon and decided to stop for lunch. It's a little way off the highway but deffinately worth the few minutes to get here

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeFerg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner with Kids”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Golden on our way back to Calgary. We went to The Turning point after ready the reviews here. The food and service was excellent. I would highly recommend this place. The kids meals were great and our meals were as well. I had a pizza, the wife had a rice bowl and the the mother in law had the club house. All were excellent, our server Ally was great. Two thumbs up!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gem, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best pizza in the Rockies”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Can't think of any complaints! the pizza and the service were the best we've experienced on this holiday

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine on a r... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grindelwald, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I used to live in Golden, BC and this restaurant was the one to go to for our family. we love their service, their food, and their friendliness; they even remember my preferences! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is planning to visit Golden.

Pizza is great, spaguetti is delicious (one of our kids' favourite). I love their chicken wraps!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Excellentservice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turning Point Restaurant also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Turning Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing