We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional dining”

The Turning Point Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Italian, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned business that offers pizza, pasta, steaks and burgers, etc. We have a separate kids menu and also offer take out and free delivery within the town of Golden. Patio seating in the summer or enjoy the warm fireplace in the winter. We welcome large groups. We also have plenty of space for parking
derby
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“exceptional dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Having eaten at many of the restaurants & cafes in Golden ,we decided to try the Turning Point.
The menu was not to large a choice, but with enough variety to suit ,the waitress was very attentive throughout .. All of our party enjoyed our meals ,& agreed it the best so far, the price very reasonable.
The place is very clean, no dead flies & mosi's in the window as at the Golf cub on the ski resort hill. The toilets were very clean as was the dining area, .

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    109
    30
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lots of food if you like to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

They are really nice and serve lots of food. I did not like the Chicken Parmasign. The sauce was not good. I had soup and it was ok. They should use real tomato sauce for the spaghetti etc.
Very friendly people, just not my kind of restaurant but probably most people would like it. I am too fussy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KATHALEENA6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
558 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

we found Turning point very resonably priced, with a good menu selection. Their wine list had a good variety. Sercice was efficient and very friendly. We enjoyed our dinner there and would go back whenever we go through Golden again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice reasonable priced meal - good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Went here tonite for some straight forward nice meals - fish and chips, burgers and steak. I was all pretty good, was hot and plenty to eat ( by our standards) nothing too fancy And very affordable - $12 to $18 meal. Kat served us and she was quick, attentive and happy to have a chat, nothing was too much trouble - pleasant xperience. I expect we will be eating there tomorrow night as well!

Helpful?
Thank Arni51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Golden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

This restaurant has got it all! There is an extensive menu, reasonable prices, western cuisine & more, *amazing* pizza, an outdoor patio and more. The female servers are all very attractive and friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarmaGeddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turning Point Restaurant also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Turning Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing