We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd drive two hours to eat here”

Eleven22 Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Original, modern, comfort food. Our chefs present a variety of local and internationally inspired creations, prepared a la minute and served in satisfying portions. Complete your dining experience with our inspired selection of wines, beers, spirits and house-made desserts. As a popular neighbourhood restaurant, ELEVEN22 reflects an easy atmosphere for people of all ages. Dinner for 2 or family/friends gatherings, our semi-private rooms hung with local artwork provide a perfect setting for any occasion. Watch the chefs create while relaxing in the bar/lounge area or enjoy Golden's mountain views from our garden/patio.
Banff, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“I'd drive two hours to eat here”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The innovative and delicious fusion menu, the interesting wine list, the lively service, and the funky atmosphere make this restaurant a favourite with visitors and locals alike. Always hopping, even on weeknights! The fig and black olive tapenade is absolutely fabulous.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    134
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fusion not fused”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful little restaurant tucked away in a corner of downtown. Great service but then comes the bad news, the food. I had the duck with rustic tart. The duck itself was wonderful, but the tart was poorly presented and very bland, If my wife made this she would find it in the garbage. This restaurant prides itself on fusion cuisine, but this simply did not fuse. Even if the tart had been good, it did would not combine well with the duck. My wife had the Tuna special which was also very good, however like the duck it was served with vegetables with which it simply didn't fuse. I like fusion when done well, but this isn't it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and Flavourful !”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I had dinner and we enjoyed it very much - I had the pasta special and it was one of the best pasta dishes that I have ever had . My wife had the Caesar salad with shrimp - She said the Caesar dressing was the nicest that she has had in a long time ! If you are in the area, and looking for a great dinner, drop by and give them a try !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Spot”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great menu and also a great kids menu and nice patio with a garden within walking distance of Golden Municipal RV park - this was a great night out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gord D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Cannelloni Ever”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't expect it but this place has the best cannelloni I have ever had. The food and ambience was what I would expect at a good Vancouver restaurant. I can see why people from Calgary and Edmonton driving to Vancouver time it so they can have dinner here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whithorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven22 Restaurant also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Eleven22 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing