We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Eleven22 Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Original, modern, comfort food. Our chefs present a variety of local and internationally inspired creations, prepared a la minute and served in satisfying portions. Complete your dining experience with our inspired selection of wines, beers, spirits and house-made desserts. As a popular neighbourhood restaurant, ELEVEN22 reflects an easy atmosphere for people of all ages. Dinner for 2 or family/friends gatherings, our semi-private rooms hung with local artwork provide a perfect setting for any occasion. Watch the chefs create while relaxing in the bar/lounge area or enjoy Golden's mountain views from our garden/patio.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Spot”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great menu and also a great kids menu and nice patio with a garden within walking distance of Golden Municipal RV park - this was a great night out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gord D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    129
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Cannelloni Ever”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't expect it but this place has the best cannelloni I have ever had. The food and ambience was what I would expect at a good Vancouver restaurant. I can see why people from Calgary and Edmonton driving to Vancouver time it so they can have dinner here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whithorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We loved this little find. Great menu and service. We loved it. I had the salmon and my son the Pad Thai. Lots of great little dishes from various styles of cuisine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ESieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The food was excellent, there was a good selection on the menu and there were specials as well. They have a small yard where you can dine outside or inside. The service was prompt and friendly and it was very good value for the quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tkruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, what a surprise!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I loved this meal! Seared ahi special and the vermicelli were perfect, just so well balanced and well cooked. Even the presentation was outstanding. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough! Despite being a very late arrival and one of the last tables served, there was no push to finish and we felt very well taken care of by the wait staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ouch8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven22 Restaurant also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Eleven22 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing