We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambient patio dining”

Eleven22 Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Original, modern, comfort food. Our chefs present a variety of local and internationally inspired creations, prepared a la minute and served in satisfying portions. Complete your dining experience with our inspired selection of wines, beers, spirits and house-made desserts. As a popular neighbourhood restaurant, ELEVEN22 reflects an easy atmosphere for people of all ages. Dinner for 2 or family/friends gatherings, our semi-private rooms hung with local artwork provide a perfect setting for any occasion. Watch the chefs create while relaxing in the bar/lounge area or enjoy Golden's mountain views from our garden/patio.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ambient patio dining”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Known as one of the best restaurants in Golden, this one, named for its address (1122 - 10th Ave N), offers casual, friendly service and a varied and interesting menu at reasonable prices. The outdoor patio is lovely complete with back lawn. The chef always has a couple of specials. Without bar drinks two can dine very well for around $45 evening meal. I ordered the crusted salmon, which was very good. My friend ordered a noodle dish which she said was so-so. The total experience was positive and I would recommend this establishment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    136
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Tastebud Paradise!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This little restaurant was the highlite of my trip. If in Golden you have to try Eleven22.
Hats off to the chef and staff. Myself and five friends tried lots of different items on the menu. Every plate served was amazing.
The Rustic Tart wow! The muscles cooked to perfection.
The staff are friendly and attentive.
Thanks Eleven22 for a wonderful culinary experience.
Thanks Donna and Sevy for the wonderful meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jalabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A big city restaurant hidden away in Golden. The food was creative and tasty. Service was prompt and skilled.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joano H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
“great little restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

i have eaten at Eleven 22 many times. Recently i went and i found it difficult to find items on the menu that fit into my dietary needs. Gluten free, corn free, soy free. I settled with a garden salad and prawns. The meal i had was good but due to dietary issues i don't know if i would go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very yummy and charming place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed a meal at Eleven22. The restaurant is charming. They have a great variety of food and beverages. You must have a meal there during your stay in Golden or Kicking Horse Mountain. The food is very yummy. For 2, it cost us less than $40 which is very affordable. Bon Appetit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven22 Restaurant also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Eleven22 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing