We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Price could be adjusted!”

Eleven22 Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Original, modern, comfort food. Our chefs present a variety of local and internationally inspired creations, prepared a la minute and served in satisfying portions. Complete your dining experience with our inspired selection of wines, beers, spirits and house-made desserts. As a popular neighbourhood restaurant, ELEVEN22 reflects an easy atmosphere for people of all ages. Dinner for 2 or family/friends gatherings, our semi-private rooms hung with local artwork provide a perfect setting for any occasion. Watch the chefs create while relaxing in the bar/lounge area or enjoy Golden's mountain views from our garden/patio.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, Price could be adjusted!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Fantastic little restaurant. It is one of my favorites in town. The huge seafood platters I would highly recommend. The atmosphere is good, as I like quant but refined places. Great for occassions but dont go expecting to be out of there for under $65 for two people.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lammingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    134
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High expectations”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We loved the unique menu selection, atmosphere and service. The only disappointment was the food was very salty. We suspected use of MSG but then again, it was our fault for not mentioning our MSG sensitivities up front. Other than dealing with the MSG afterwards, we enjoyed everything else about the place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skurveedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konan1122, Owner at Eleven22 Restaurant, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you found your meal to salty. However, we do want to ensure our guests that MSG is never used in the preparation of our food. Everything at 1122 is made a la carte and is seasoned to order. We hope to see you again.

Konan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great different food from the American style”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The restaurant was a total positive surprise to find in Golden. A real chef restaurant with very good world food, service and atmosphere, also with very reasonable prices. A real jem in this area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shafi135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unexpected sophistication at the foot of the Canadian Rockies”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

On the recommendation of our B&B host, decided to give this place a try on Labour Day Saturday night around 8:pm, no reservation. Though very busy folks seemed glad to see us and we were seated very quickly. Nice.

The space is charming, with modern art on the walls (for sale, of course), track lighting, vaguely industrial feel but with nice wooden accents throughout - they are going for a NY, SoHo kind of feel and do a descent job. Busy, a little crowded, noisy - it's a happy, happenin' kind of place to be on a Saturday night. Service was brisk, efficient, but not intrusive or rude. Water glasses filled regularly, and without asking.

Food was very good, nice portions but not enormous and not "preciously miniscule". I had the pasta with chicken - basic fare nicely executed. Fresh tomatoes in the sauce! My wife and daughter had the Thai vegetable curry (with chicken) and the butter chicken. Both were non-traditional versions but very tasty according to them both.

If you are in the mood for a bit of West Coast sophistication at the foot of the Canadian Rockies, with a nice vibe, friendly wait staff and decent, interestingly prepared food, this is a good option. We would go back if we ever come to Golden again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah,WA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Popular cafe style”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just down the road from Apostoles, Eleven22 also had excellent food. The restaurant is very popular for good reason, though I would rate Apostoles Greek restaurant slightly higher.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Metceni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven22 Restaurant also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Eleven22 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing