We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Marie France is always a great host, breakfast was awesome make sure you try her scones. The home is in a nice quiet area of Golden but just 2-3 min from downtown resturants. Stayed overnight while I was rafting in Golden. Had a chance to check out the Kicking Horse resort area as well. Will definitely come back again have stayed there at least 4-5 times in the last couple of years.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tkruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-France L, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks Tim for the kind review.
Future guests will enjoy your lovely comments.
Looking forward to your next visit.
MF Lessor :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    40
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
183
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We only stayed for one night but we were made to feel really welcome by Marie-France, who went out of her way to book a last minute rafting day for us as well as suggest a great little restaurant in town. The property is immaculate, with three comfortable guest rooms. We didnt use the hot tub as we didn't have time but it looked spotlessly clean. There was also a lovely garden with a seating area to relax. Breakfast was delicious and all home made. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Golden.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flashley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-France L, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words of your review.
It was a pleasure meeting you both.
I wish you a great trip in Canada for the rest of your stay.

Kind regards,
Marie-France
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We came up for a day of skiing and a relaxing weekend. The hot tub on the deck was perfect for apres ski and relaxing sore muscles. An easy walk down the hill took us to a great pub for dinner. The area was beautiful, just up away from the main town. Marie-France was so welcoming and kind, not to mention cooking up a fantastic breakfast. Definitely a great spot to spend a relaxing, romantic weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Auberge B&B is a big welcome from the start. Great surroundings, wonderful house, good bedrooms and fabulous communal space. Marie-France is a mine of information, great ideas and very hospitable - she also cooks the best breakfasts to be found on the Powder Highway. This pace is a must.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have been to numerous B and B's throughout B.C. In March 2014 we returned to the Auberge for our third stay with Marie-France.
The excellent hospitality, comfort and quiet location keep us coming back, as well as the breakfasts which are simply the best anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-France L, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you Joanne for the review on Trip Advisor.
Much appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Auberge next winter.
Cheers. MF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Auberge is a wonderful all round home from home experience - lovely rooms, hot tub on the deck and AMAZING breakfasts. But it's not just a place to stay - the owner knows so much about the area, skiing in Kicking Horse, and elsewhere, and who to call to make your stay and/ or skiing extra special. Definitely, by a long way, the best bit of our three week trip! It was downhill from then on!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skiingette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granichen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B four nights and enjoyed every minute. The breakfast is incredible and every morning Marie-France surprised us with another delicious treat as for example french-canadian eggs, strawberry yogurts, pancakes... After a day snowboarding we relaxed in the hot tub and had fascinating conversations with Marie-France and other guests. We are now travelling for over four months around the world and this stay ranks definitely amongst the best. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
4.1 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.7 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
449 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#3 of 19 in Golden
150 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Kicking Horse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Kicking Horse B&B

Property: Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Address: 1306 Selkirk Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge Kicking Horse B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day of skiing, mountain biking, golfing, or spending a few hours shopping in Golden, you will come back to the cozy comforts of the AUBERGE KICKING HORSE. The Auberge is located withing walking distance of restaurants and pubs. Guests also have access to a fridge to store their beverages and snacks. The large outdoor Jacuzzi tub will soak away all your cares as you are serenaded by the sounds of the central fireplace. Breakfast will offer a variety of homemade granola and bake goods, bread, fresh fruit salad, yogurts and a hot dish that will start your day's activity on the right foot. We look forward to welcoming you at the Auberge Kicking Horse B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge Kicking Horse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing