We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Kicking Horse B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Ranked #1 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming,delightful host,superb breakfast and soothing hot tub.this is a great place for a ski break or weekend. Lots of ski magazines to help soak up the culture and dream of perfect powder runs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-France L, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Auberge in the near future.
Kindly
M.F. Lessor :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    37
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
173
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

After a three night stay at the Auberge, we felt we must share our experience with other people. Marie-France was welcoming friendly and really helpful. We had a great stay and will be back in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my time staying with Marie-France and her family. She is super fit and loves to look after her charges. We had home made muffins and bread and some wonderful egg recipes each day. As well as fruit and home made granola. These enabled us to get some serious milage around Kicking Horse Mountain Resort. The locally produced coffee was so good we brought some home.
The showers were hot and powerful and the bed comfy and big.
We walked into town to the cinema and it took 15 minutes. Marie-France gave us loads of advice on where to go and all the places we visited were super. Here's to next year's visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalomaNomercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during a skitrip to Kicking Horse. The hostess Marie-France is the best host, gave us a lot of tips for skiing and what to do and where to go in Golden and the area around. The breakfast is just GREAT, something to look forward to. The rooms are clean, quiet and nice. We Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms were nicely presented and very clean. Not the biggest room ever, but definitely adequate. Our host (Marie-France) was really welcoming and breakfast was always delicious. Such a comfortable environment that it just feels like you are staying at a friends house.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smurph_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I can't rate this place high enough, brilliant. Beds - very comfortable + spacious. Bathroom is great with a really nice powerful shower. Breakfast is freshly prepared healthy food every day. Spacious and well specced lounge area. Hot tub is brilliant.

It's in a very quiet residencial area that's about 15mins walk from bars + restaurants in town.

The owner is very knowledgable, a wealth of information.

Absolutely the best ski B&B I've stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were referred to Auberge Kicking Horse B & B by colleagues, and weren't disappointed. Warm, inviting and comfortable, the house is situated in a quiet location not too far from the hill. Truly, Marie-France took care to ensure that we felt at right at home. You can tell she thought of her guests' comfort when she renovated 8 years ago. The extra pluses - the drying rack for boots, mitts and helmets; the hot tub; and the very comfortable living area. Her homemade muffins, bread, granola were awesome. She also cooks a quinoa breakfast if you are gluten free. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stewsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
4.1 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Canyon Ridge Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Kicking Horse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Kicking Horse B&B

Property: Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Address: 1306 Selkirk Drive, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge Kicking Horse B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day of skiing, mountain biking, golfing, or spending a few hours shopping in Golden, you will come back to the cozy comforts of the AUBERGE KICKING HORSE. The Auberge is located withing walking distance of restaurants and pubs. Guests also have access to a fridge to store their beverages and snacks. The large outdoor Jacuzzi tub will soak away all your cares as you are serenaded by the sounds of the central fireplace. Breakfast will offer a variety of homemade granola and bake goods, bread, fresh fruit salad, yogurts and a hot dish that will start your day's activity on the right foot. We look forward to welcoming you at the Auberge Kicking Horse B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge Kicking Horse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing