We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
219
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
219
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagle lodge hot tub bear cabin perfect place to relax white water rafting lake louise and banff peace and quiet large kitchen board games perfect stay short drive yoho national park definitely stay here again friendly hosts king bed living room main floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020

My wife, 6 adult children, one grandchild and two dogs had an early Christmas and it couldn't have been any more postcard like! We rented the Eagle and Bear Lodges. Jo and Dave were extremely accommodating in every respect possible. The facilities were spotless, all kitchen utensils, pots & pans were supplied, the bedding and beds were cozy and comfortable, the bathrooms were all spotless and modern, I could go on and on with the accolades. They even supplied and decorated a Christmas tree for us in the Eagle cabin. They were willing to set up another in the Bear cabin but we were concerned the dogs tails may create havoc with the tree so we gratefully declined their kind offer. We will most definitely be back but likely in the summer so we may experience the beauty at that time of year as well. Since the ratings only go to 5, our family rates Mount 7 Lodges as a 7.

Room tip: All the cabins have excellent pastoral and mountain views
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 547stank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak07, Owner at Mount 7 Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We loved having all your family here and helping make it a successful Christmas visit. I enjoyed all our discussions in setting it up for you and I was sorry when it was all over!
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

Great location near to the 3 National Park. Amazing lodges to travel with all the family. The house is big with 3 rooms, kitchen, private jacuzzi, living room and free parking. Everything is so clean. I recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank monique_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak07, Owner at Mount 7 Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the Bear Lodge and in Golden and the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Eagle Lodge was everything we had hoped for and more! Such a lovely cabin for our family of 8! Plenty of space with well appointed living space and fully equipped kitchen. Loved the large wooden dinner table and comfy living room with seating for all! After a day of white water rafting on the Kicking Horse it was the perfect way to end our day! Nothing better than fresh mountain air with stunning views while soaking in the hot tub! We will definitely be back! Thanks Dave and Jo!! The Culp Family

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank DeeCulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak07, Owner at Mount 7 Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Thank the Culp family, I remember lots of smiling faces from your lovely family. It was a pleasure to have you here and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Very Secluded yet close enough to town and the Parks. Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Setting was very quiet and scenic. Awesome place to stay. Would definitely go back if we visit the same area again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinoPell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak07, Owner at Mount 7 Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Thank you for your great review. We love guests that appreciate the peace, quiet and beauty this property offers.
Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

Views and comfort are exceptional. There are thoughtful touches everywhere such as condiments, towels for the spa, dvds and cosy heating.
Our host Jo made us feel welcome and provided us with bear spray. The cabin has great views. We are 2 couples travelling together and the layout worked well.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GregC403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak07, Owner at Mount 7 Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Thanks for the lovely review, I really appreciate you taking the time to write one. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, shame the weather didn't look after you as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews