We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in the Rockies!”
Review of Mount 7 Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount 7 Lodges
Ranked #3 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in the Rockies!”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed in the new Eagle Lodge: two families with 4 kids (6-9 years old) for one week. Used the hot tub every day, enjoyed the phantastic view from the terrace and were really impressed by the friendliness of the owners and their attention to detail (top kitchen equipment etc.). The kids played with the dogs and horses - and it is only an hour away from Lake Louise, Lake Emerald etc.

We really loved it and can only recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaSiViMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We will be back, it was the best trip we have ever taken, so quiet and beautiful, lot's to do,being able to unwind and relax in peace and quiet..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shavond21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Our stay at Mount 7 lodges was a most memorable time, between the fantastic scenery, outstanding accomodations, and friendly staff, we certainly recommend these lodges to anyone looking to relax and enjoy mountain scenery. Along with a myriad of other activities available in the surrounding area, we found just sitting on the deck and watching the clouds roll by to be very relaxing.
Comfortable bedding and full amenities provided us with all we desired during our stay.
We were not able to find any area of the property that was unsatisfactory, and are looking forward to our return trip in September.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The lodge was gorgeous and the view looked out over mountains. It was quiet, and peaceful. Jo was very helpful and pleasant too! We were very happy with our stay! Everything was excellent! We will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Setting is outstanding. The cottage was beautiful, clean and well appointed.I can't think of a more relaxing place to recharge and enjoy all the Canadian Rockies have to offer. Three couples in our party and all have agreed to come back.

Frank Walsh

Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful views, the view from the hot-tub of the sunsets were our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FwMTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Located about 5 miles SW of Golden, very easy to find. The lodge itself was very clean, beautiful views and the hot tub was fabulous! Jo & Dave (the owners) arranged our whitewater rafting trip and we had an awesome time there as well! Very easy going and relaxing trip, we will definitely be back again to do more exploring of this beautiful area and we now know just the place we want to stay! Thanks again for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikatnite_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Amazing stay, beautiful view and location. We stayed in the eagle lodge and deer lodge, both beautiful and with private hot tub with view of mountains. Best priced for quality we have stayed at in the Rockies.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiefnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
7.3 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
7.1 mi away
Palliser Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
20.2 mi away
Emerald Lake Lodge
23.1 mi away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 7 Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 7 Lodges

Property: Mount 7 Lodges
Address: 891 Crandall Rd | Golden, BC, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 7 Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful log cabins in quiet location with spectacular mountain views. Set in 66 acres and only 10 minutes from Golden. Each cabin has its own private deck with hot tub, relax and enjoy the mountain views, sunsets and stars. Spacious cabins with full kitchens, wireless internet, TV, DVD and fireplaces. Ski, golf, rafting & other activity packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mount 7 Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing