We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Great Service , Great Price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Tomato Pies

Red Tomato Pies
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Service , Great Price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The title sums it up. This is great place for quality good fast pizza. Great Price, Great Service, Great Pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark1960_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    34
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of the few places open when we arrived on a Sunday evening. Tucked away and you might miss it. Don't!

Great selection of crusts - including gluten free, which we wanted - and toppings. Freshly and deliciously prepared. Got some honey garlic chicken wings to go and they were also great.

It has a small counter for eat-in but ours was a takeaway to a B & B (or you could grab something for a picnic). Highly recommended.

Friendly,helpful staff which is always a bonus.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vancouverite_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimbey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pick it up if you can”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was better than average and the toppings were generous. Arrived piping hot and the driver was apologetic about the wait time (95 minutes), but a Friday night on a long weekend would be busy. The coupons in the flyer were for pick-up only and I couldn't see where it said that, but two mediums and dessert with 2 cans of pop were still reasonably priced. I'd order from them again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moobys37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across Red Tomato Pies as our first choice was closed. Lucky us.

I really struggle to fault the place although the wait was a bit longer than we hoped. Also the service was a bit short of slick. Our order was slightly wrong as was out friends. That's a bit harsh maybe and a don't like to criticise small establishments for not being too polished. Just if I ask for thin crust I would like it.

We chose a large pepperoni pizza and a Hawaiin. Ok not ground breaking but executed beautifully. Lovely tomato base on both. Generous toppings and good sizes for small and medium - more than enough for 2 adults and a teenager.

As it was Wings Wedneady we also had some wings. Hot ones. They were hot. That's what we asked for and that is what we got. Did I say they were hot?

All in all a proper pizza experience. It's makes you realise what you are missing when you have a pizza from a large chain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tagfcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza We Have Ever Had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Golden for 4 days and had to try Red Tomato Pies located in a simply wonderful area of downtown.
All we can say is "WOW!" The pizza was delicious! We had The Forte and it was loaded with toppings. The crust was perfect and loved the sauce.
We are a pizza loving family and will miss not being able to go back here until we get back to Golden!
Keep up the great pies RTP and we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Tomato Pies also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Red Tomato Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing