We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
133
201
123
52
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
201
123
52
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pool area free breakfast kids loved the pool on site restaurant nice pool hot tub off the highway nice stay views of the mountains yogurt golden bc sauna calgary supper backyard rockies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 562 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2019

All around terrible. The admin at the desk were very friendly, while everything else was dreadful. No heat, horrible room, frayed towels... Paid more for our dog to stay, in turn it seems they gave us the worst room.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. This is not the quality we are known for. Should you have informed the desk we would have definitely arranged more room heater or changed your room. We apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay. We promise to serve your better in the near the future on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

This place is really clean high ceilings and kitchenette. The Wife and I had to stop in Golden because of a storm. This place had a good breakfast sausage eggs and dry cereal I'd stay here to hit kickin horse.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank I8344GKjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Thank you for sharing your views with us. We are really glad to know that you liked our hotel infrastructure and breakfast . The comments like these always keep our staff motivated to give a good customer experience . We are glad you chose our hotel. We hope to welcome you again if you ever visit Golden in near future !
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

The room was sparkling clean, the front staff were supper polite and friendly and compared to the other local spots, I made this choice mostly for the view from the room,, highly recommended. And the Pizza here is also a must try, easy on the stomach eat cheesy and delicious.. Exceeded expectations.

Happy trails

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aws_alahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Thank you for choosing Days inn Golden! We are glad that you had a good stay with us and our staff is really happy to know about your comments on our service. We have recently upgraded our restaurant menu and added new choices that the guests are loving .Thanks for leaving you valuable reviews and we are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Golden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

We came with a hockey tournament and all of the kids had a lot of fun. The pool and waterslide was definitely a highlight and the price of the rooms was very affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful however the rooms could use an update .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LDolhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests visiting us always enjoy our services especially the Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Our staff will be pleased to know about your valuable comments on the services provided to you and all other guests. Thanks our highlighting our flaws and we are working on it to get it better and Best Motel in the town. Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience! Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed two (storm stuck ) days , and I can’t say enough about the people who own/work there, the food is excellent...piping hot and they have the best wings ever !!, baked not fried. We will be going through Golden in February & will definitely stay there

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon_phillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thank you for sharing your views with our management. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our stay . We really applaud your comments on our staff and restaurant management and staff. It is always been pleasure to provide a good customer services to our guest. Looking forward for your February stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews