We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for 1 night”
Review of Days Inn Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Golden
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is a typical Days Inn hotel with the sink in the room and no sink in the bathroom. The location is convenient if you're on your way along the Trans-Canada, although there is noise from the highway. The room seemed fairly new although there was some damage to walls and floors from other people. I had prepaid for the night yet a "pre-authorization" fee of $200 was taken at check in. I guess motels on the highway get ripped off more often??? The breakfast was OK but I passed on the eggs and sausages as they didn't look very appetizing.

Room Tip: Get one as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubtingNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory although we truly appreciate your comments about our location and breakfast. We have a policy to take preauth because in the past we had to incur damages from guests and we did not have any pre-auths.
We are currently working on updating many areas of our hotel and we truly hope you will give us another chance in the future. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 475 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Have stayed at this site a couple of times and have found it to be consistently good. Rooms are clean and well kept, and everything works in them. The pool is convenient, though the waterslide is a little tight for a grown man. The dinner menu and beer selection is very good, and breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Stayed on front and back - front are more convenient to the parking lot and the back closer to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for your great review!

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and services. Our Guest Services Agents are trained to focus on our valued guests and do their best to accommodate guest requests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at the Day's inn for a few days with family for a wedding. Loved the scenic views from our hotel room/balcony. That was the best part. The staff was very nice, very accomodating in all aspects. The free breakfast was nice in the morning, and the lounge was nice in the evening to hang around, watch sports. The rooms were clean, a little outdated, but still up to standards . Looks like the staff work very hard there, and I appreciate that. I would reccomend staying here. It's close to anywhere you need to go, especially the visitor center where you can get all kinds of information.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cksteeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your accommodations in Golden and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We are fortunate to be located with a beautiful view of the valley. I am glad to see the efforts of days Inn Golden team was noticed by you. We are starting major renovations both inside and outside the rooms soon after the summer season ends. We appreciate your constructive and encouraging comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was so nice and accommodating! The room had been updated and seemed to be clean which was nice. However the pool is cold and dirty as was the hot tub there was not enough water in it for it to reach the filters and the hot tub jets didn't work. When the water was still you could see boogers and crud floating around. EW! The breakfast was a disaster the eggs were so watery and gross and there was no meat served. The pancakes were good though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Owner at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

We are happy you found our staff to be helpful and the room to your liking!

Thank you for your constructive comments about our pool area. Let me assure you the hot tub situation was a temporary one, as it needed to be drained completely for maintenance purposes. Special attention will be paid to make sure the cleanliness of the pool reflects our high standards of hospitality.

We'd also like to thank you for your breakfast review. We are now introducing breakfast sausage to our menu, which will be a welcome addition! We will also revise the proper cooking methods for the eggs with our staff.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Visited this hotel with a large group of friends. The rooms were very clean and modernized. The restaurant had a very nice menu, and the food was very good. The views from the patio were incredible. Service was also very good, despite the hotel training people on new computer systems, and the arrival of two tour buses, who filled the restaurant at the same time as our large group. Overall, a good place to stay and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Owner at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Terry L,
Thank you kindly for your great review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and could take in the gorgeous views with your friends. We appreciate your patience with our new computer system and are happy to report things are gong very well on that front!

We look forward to see you and your friends again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A wonderful experience from the time we arrived until we departed. Reception staff greeted us with pleasant and informative greetings. The restaurant personnel were courteous and showed around including showing us the menu. We were also shown the outer courtyard with a great view of the mountains. Our room was very clean and comfortable by any standard. The free breakfast was extremely generous. We have no hesitation recommending this location for travellers in the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Owner at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Norman F,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. It is a pleasure to hear your stay was enjoyable in all regards! Our entire team works hard to provide that kind of positive experience for our guests and it is always satisfying to see people leave with a smile.

We look forward to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

With all of the mozedw reviews here on trip advisor were weren't sure what we would find...howevee we loved our stay here.The view is beautiful.Service was great :) Room was fairly roomy and very clean.Days Inn took over and remodeled in 2012 and it shows. Also loved that they Keurig Machine in room.Stay includes simple style breakfast (toast, muffin, eggo, fruit cereal...etc)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank SoutheastOntarioDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Director of Sales at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Courtney

Thanks for the wonderful review of the Days Inn Golden; we are constantly striving to better the guest experience. Our Keurig coffee makers have become very popular with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#8 of 18 in Golden
366 reviews
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 18 in Golden
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: $94 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing