We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest”
Review of Days Inn Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Golden
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good rest”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a very relaxing stay at this Inn. My reserved room had been selected by the staff on the second level. Due to knee problems I requested a first floor room and was very politely and graciously accommodated. The room was large and well equipped - hair dryer, Keurig coffee maker, shampoos and lotion. The mattresses were comfortable. I was disappointed that there was no microwave as this had been advertised in my reservation. Noise from the highway was minimal. Check in by a very polite gentleman. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maptrotter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Maptrotter62,

Thank you for the kind words on your stay at our Days Inn. It's always our pleasure to have you stay with us. Just for future reference, not ALL of our rooms have microwaves in them.
We hope to see again soon!

Kind Regards,
Kareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    168
    112
    39
    42
See reviews for
197
135
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Decent enough for the price, great view from the hotel room and reasonably quiet. Kitchenette was behind a locked door which I got the key for without issue when I asked (guess they figure leave it locked and maybe a little less housekeeping if the guest doesn't ask to be let in??) anyway, wasn't a bad nights sleep and nice to have the indoor pool and hot tub to relax in after driving the better part of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Glen H,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the kind words on our great value offering. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations at an affordable price. As for the locked kitchen, we do have a fee of $15.00 per night per kitchenette.
We look forward to your next stay at our Days Inn.

Sincerely,
Kareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My nine month old Garmin GPS did not recognize a search for Days Inn Golden. The hotel is just east of the town on the main highway. Apparently, it has been renamed recently. The room was more than adequate, and beds good. All very clean. Pool was nice with a good slide. A little too cool for us, but it was not cold. The hotel has a beautiful view over the valley, and we sat outside enjoying a cider (but not the wasps) and talked with others. We opted for breakfast at the hotel so we could get a quick start on the road. We were the only ones and thought sitting in the bar area would give us the lovely view. Not a problem with the waitress. The flies landing on the table were bothersome, and so I asked for a swatter, and said I would look after the problem. It IS the time of year, and I was willing to do my part. I was told they didn't have one, but I could "just use the menu." When I grimaced and questioned that, perhaps she realized she a tense moment and commented that she wipes the menus down all the time. Food was fine, but very very slow to come to the table as was the coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breezyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Tranquilflower,

Thank you very much for staying at our Days Inn. The wasps were really bad in Golden this year. A pest not liked by very many.
I am sorry to hear that your breakfast in the Canyon's Edge was not up to your standards. The Canyon's Edge is privately owned and I have informed the owner of this issue.
I am happy to inform you, as of November 15th, 2013 we are starting the complimentary breakfast for our guests. We look forward to your staying with us again.

Kindest Regards,
Kareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was a king room. The bed was very soft and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was very strong. The flat panel TV had over 40 stations. The room did have a coffee maker. The reservation said micro/fridge but the room did not have one. Even though it is close to the road, it was quiet with the a/c on.

The food at the on-site restaurant was very good.

We will consider this hotel again on our next trip to Golden.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georden7 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Geordan,

Thank you for much for such wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked a room with a kitchenette. We checked in late at night after a long day of driving. The beds were dated, bathtub had cracks and I tried hard to not look up at the dust-caked exhaust fan in the bathroom ceiling. I guessed that our promised kitchenette was behind the locked door in our room. We were too tired to track down staff and argue so tried to make our stay in this motel as short as possible.

I think people are stuck staying here because there is so little choice in Golden. Location is off the highway, not close to town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugonnaeatthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Director of Sales at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Ugonnaeatthat

I cannot tell from your comment whether you booked your guest room on-line, through an 800 number or directly with the hotel. Unfortunately however the first 2 ordinarily will not tell us that the guest has requested a kitchen. It is not a case of arguing with the desk but a simple phone call to the desk and we could have brought up a key to the kitchen.

Our of our beds and bedding our new as of May 2012, one of many requirements when we became a Days Inn. Our kitchen units our located in the older section of the hotel but do have new flat screens, Keurig coffee makers and lighting. The kitchens have likewise been modified. As I am not aware of which guest room you were in I cannot investigate your bathtub claim. Our fans are cleaned during deep cleans which occur following the busy summer rush.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Got in very late at night. Staff were pleasant (although someone had just hollered at them for a long time because of some mess up with their booking). Room was fine for our large family. We were in a room close to the highway and did NOT hear any noise, so I am not sure about those complaints. Pool was nice for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaniv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear ugonnaeatthat,

Thank you for the feedback. However, I do apologize that you had to experience the guest hollering at our front desk agent.
As of November 15th, 2013 Days Inn-Golden will be serving complimentary breakfast to all of our guests.
We look forward to your next stay at our Days Inn.

Kind Regards,
Kareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Bugs in the room, rude unprofessional staff, depressing place! Noise from the Hway. Tv didn't work and when i called the front desk i was told that unfortunately there is nobody to fix it...It was the worse motel i ever stayed. No wonder why all the town was sold out except this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear John M

Thank you for your recent stay at Days Inn-Golden. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies on behalf of our Staff & Management.
Insects in the fall are often carried into the rooms. Our apologies for the TV, we are in the middle of training our front desk staff to do simple repairs, such as changing batteries. Major repairs require a technician.

Kind Regards,
Kareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#9 of 19 in Golden
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Property: Days Inn Golden
Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing