We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothings stands out here.”
Review of Days Inn Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Golden
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is so unforgettable that its hard to write a review!

There is a room with a bed and its pretty clean and comfortable.

A good place to stay a night or two I guess.

Note that there is no free breakfast here. There is a little cafe which is a bit overpriced. Go to the Big Bend Cafe downtown instead.

I would come back and stay (if I can remember the name and place)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Director of Sales at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Redspring

Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Golden and the good things you had to say about us. Most Days Inn hotels in Canada do feature free continental breakfast; they however do not have a full service restaurant attached. The Canyons Edge Dining Room is separately owned from the hotel providing hot breakfast entrees, lunch dinner and lounge service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Golden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 474 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We were in snowmobileing so had 2 smsll heaters going to dry stuff out and blew the breakers???staff was quick to fix the prob though. Clean rooms. We were told the card keys prob only work once and yes that was the case we had to get a new card EVERY time we got back from sledding, a MAJOR pain. Contrary to other reviews we stayed in a basic $90 room and we did have a microwave, nice flat screen tv, fridge, lots of counter space. Big downer; Really wish they did a small contenental breakfast, they don't have one at all. that may be the reason we will look for another hotel our next stays in golden.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridersuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Director of Sales at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Ridersuck

Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Golden. The focus of your review is the card locks; and YES, they are a problem that we are addressing. When the present owner purchased the hotel in May 2012, the lock system came with the hotel. Grant you it is using the newest RFI technology, the hardware is inferior. Although these locks are less than 2 years old, we have commenced plans for phasing them out and replacing them with recognized hotel hardware.

As I have previously mentioned; the Canyon's Edge Restaurant is not owned by the hotel and is separately leased. The Days Inn is only 1 of 2 hotels in Golden with a full service restaurant and lounge within it.

Ridersuck; can you please contact Jack MacGregor; our director of sales on another matter at 1-888-411-4254 or by email at sales@daysinngolden.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We decided to stay when driving through to Banff. The clerk was helpful and didn't even charge for an upgrade to a room with a kitchenette.
The room was fine, although the kitchenette was a bit dated - can't complain for free, though. The fridge could have been turned on, so it was already cold but, hey....
Towels were a bit thin - getting used to that at most Days Inns, unfortunately.
One thing we noticed was the bad condition of the outdoor walkway in front of the rooms facing the mountains - shame it wasn't fixed up - maybe they are working on it.
Anyway - I'd recommend this place - not bad, and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmac_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Director of Sales at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear GMAC_1961

Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Golden. Yes you are correct; both the updating of our kitchens and the replacement of the sidewalk surfaces are slated for May and June of this year. Our sidewalk surfaces were supposed to have been done this past fall but below than normal temperatures prevented this from happening. Days Inn Canada recommended refurbishment of our kitchens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was clean.this is about their swimming area.at 6 at nigjt we had to get them to turn the lights on then come back and turn the water slide on.tthen we had to go to the front desk for towels.we were ready now for the hot tub.Not.the water was just over the jets.it did not generate the water at all plus there was so much dirt and such at the bottom.health and saftey issue.they need to shut it down or clean it up.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Owner at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered while staying at the Days Inn Golden. This is our slow season and in an effort to be conscious of our energy consumption, we turn the water slide on at the customer`s request. The pool lights are typically turned on after the natural light has faded, between 6 and 7 pm this time of year. The pool area is open to to the public as well as guests; any residue or dirt in the hot tub could be the result of guests using it immediately prior to your stay. The pool area is thoroughly cleaned every day and the water is completely changed in the pool and hot tub once a week. We apologize again for any discomfort you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice renovated hotel. The rooms could use a fridge, but the coffee is great. New bedding is a treat, and beds good. The resturant was a touch pricey, but lots of other options close by. I did have the hotel double charge me, and spent almost a hour on the phone to get a refund. So if you book with a second party, watch your credit card for extra charges.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello Lexywil
Thank you for taking out time and giving us your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed, our new renovated hotel and had a comfortable stay.
However we also apologize for the time it took on phone for your refund. It would always be great if you can give us a direct call for reservation purpose, and can get best out of it.
We at Days Inn believes in providing the quality services and making your stay memorable. so we wish to see you soon in near future.

Anne
Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a beautiful place to stay...rooms were modern and exceptionally clean; big screen t.v., internet, and of course the view is priceless. Didn't eat at the restaurant..a little too pricey and the young man at the front desk was too pushy, saying that this is the best place in Golden to eat; he was so pushy that he actually turned us off so we went elsewhere for a great meal (The Island). This is still a great place to say though!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadianholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We thank you for your great review of our hotel and really appreciate the feedback. We at the Days Inn strive to provide the best service and we apologize that you feel this way about the way our front desk spoke of the on-site restaurant. We thank you once again and hope to see you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is located just off Hwy 1 and sits on a hill overlooking Golden. Check-in was easy and quick. At times you can here noise from the highway but it was not enough to be a disturbance. Room was clean and the beds were good. Out in back of the hotel is a patio where you can sit and enjoy the view. Internet worked good.
Having stayed at lots of Days Inn I was surprised they did not include some type of breakfast.
Even without the breakfast I would stay here if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are extremely happy to hear from our guests and listen to their feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide our hotel with this feedback. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback of our hotel. We at the Days Inn strive to provide the best service we can for our guests and we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again next time your in Golden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 18 in Golden
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 18 in Golden
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: $104 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing