We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BC skiing at its best”

Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 67 things to do in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kicking Horse has attracted rave reviews after just seven seasons for its awesome vertical, deep powder and spectacular terrain mix. With an express gondola accessing over 4100 ft (1260m) of vertical, you’re bound to ski and ride an impressive feat of terrain comparable to only that of heli-skiing. Coupled with summer activities such as mountain biking, wildlife education, and alpine sightseeing, this is a place where the stories are almost too tall to believe.
truro,nova scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BC skiing at its best”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great skiing and beautiful resort. Eagle's eye restraint is the place for Sunday brunch. Also a nice place to visit in the summer.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank grandmarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    181
    48
    20
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We felt like we were the only skiers there! The resort is huge, beautiful and challenging. Definitely worth the trip! The restaurant at the top of the mountain is a must for a mid-day dose of poutine and a cocktail. The views are incredible.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“YOU WILL WANT TO STAY THERE”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

About 7 km far from Historic Downtown, you can find the gondolas which will take you to the most stunning view in BC. I couldnt get enough of it. I felt like a child who had just won an expected xmas gift. I did not want to leave. When you purchase your tkts, you get a 10-dollar coupon you can redeem at the coffee shop at the top. It is worth it. I dream of going back there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KledsonPires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place for family”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place is amazing, we had a fabulous trip staying at the Grand Chalet Grizzli which is the luxurious chalet I have stayed, man, that place rocked! The hill was awesome, and the little ones well looked after. You should go before it changes too much!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank McI_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofstade, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice resort right in Golden”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very accessible (with lift or hiking), good restaurant on top,very nice view and possibilities for day trips

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eddy_V_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kicking Horse Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing