We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Waitress”

Whitetooth Mountain Bistro
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come to where the locals go to for casual unique dining in Golden BC. Open from 9am to late. We have for you beautiful breakfasts with many styles of eggs benedict, make sure try our famous caesars. Summer lunch can take you to our roof top patio overlooking the mighty Kicking Horse River. In the evening you can entertain all types of groups or a nice quiet meal with a special someone, with our dinner menu and carefully picked local wine list. Looking for catering for an event or wedding. We specialize in quality hospitality solutions and wedding planning.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Charming Waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our waitress was a very charming woman from N.B. The chef is apparently from Ireland and makes a delicious bread using Guiness! We shared a reuben sandwich and truffle fries, along with the Guiness bread, wine, and beer. It was a relaxing and pleasant meal. There is outdoor seating but the wind came up so we moved inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubtingNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    126
    33
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So far, best food in Canada!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We've taken a late planned stop in Golden, stumbled across this quaint place!

Location is beautiful, surrounded by mountains and an outside seating area to enjoy the view

Staff are all so friendly and polite,they really made us feel welcome.


The variety is like nothing I've seen before, beautifully presented, I had the tuna loin, healthy, nutritious and so many flavours! I could eat that meal every day!

Altogether, the food, service and location make this a quirky, good value dining experience. Chefs can adapt the food to your standards ie: (nut allergy or offering chicken instead of prawns etc) back home this would be classed as Michelin star food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
1 review
“Phenomenal!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped in for dinner on the top patio and had no expectations. But had by far the most exceptional dining experience ever! Our waitress was so lovely and prompt. The atmosphere was so relaxing and refreshing. And the food... The steak sandwich is not to be missed!!!! Best food we've ever Ever had! An absolute gem. And far better value then in Banff or Lake Louise! Superb

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Copper89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
365 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Food, Awesome Deck and Fantastic Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a must-stop spot in Golden, with a fantastic deck and a great menu! The menu has some really interesting items, serves breakfast for extended hours and makes the best lattes in the Rockies! Our server was really attentive and very accomodating to our requests. Food was served fast, was hot and tasty! Highly recommended and good for families as well! Great spot on the deck to watch life in Golden unfold before you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freaking amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

came in from Vancouver and stayed in golden for a weekend just for a vacation and found this amazing place. They also own the building next door witch is called the rock water. There food and service was amazing, they had excellent food. There was an out door bricked patio right on the road right across from a fountain was a great place to eat. highly recommend also my complements to the chief I believe the waitress with the purple hair said his name was Aaron? Defiantly need to go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitetooth Mountain Bistro also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Whitetooth Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing