We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!”

Whitetooth Mountain Bistro
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come to where the locals go to for casual unique dining in Golden BC. Open from 9am to late. We have for you beautiful breakfasts with many styles of eggs benedict, make sure try our famous caesars. Summer lunch can take you to our roof top patio overlooking the mighty Kicking Horse River. In the evening you can entertain all types of groups or a nice quiet meal with a special someone, with our dinner menu and carefully picked local wine list. Looking for catering for an event or wedding. We specialize in quality hospitality solutions and wedding planning.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Yum!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great food and great vibe...good value and great service. Came on TripAdvisor recommendation. Made being snowed in that much easier :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttsouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    129
    37
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Supper in Canada Ever”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I loved that place, the waiter was really polite and nice even with is that we were not from This place and many of us did not speak english so good.
The food was just perfect, I can't say anything else about that, I can't describe something that is so good.
We were a group of 7 people and everybody really enjoyed the meal.
I personally think that If you're traveling throw Canada you should stop in this lovely place.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexDupreeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in Golden”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Was here last night with my wife, the food was unbelievably good. We ordered a nice bottle of wine and were presented with a great selection of home baked breads, we went for the bacon bread and Guiness bread which were both delicious. We both shared garlic and Chilli prawns which were very tasty. I went for the brased beef which was spectacular and presented so nicely. My wife went for noodle bowl and she was excited about it, I didn't try hers as I was happy with what I had, we both went for desserts, I had creme brulee which was great and she had the chocolate cake which looked amazing, we both enjoyed are time at whitetooth and will defently be returning soon.

Helpful?
Thank chefsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stopped here for lunch between hockey games. The food was delicious and fresh, made from local ingredients (as stated in the menu). Lovely presentation, and very good service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marajoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Three Great Experiences Here”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

While visiting Golden, we ate here three times: once for dinner and twice for lunch. Each time we were pleased, or we would not have returned. The menu is interesting and eclectic. My husband ordered "The Big Deal", a huge burger with onion rings on top, very impressive and he couldn't eat it all. My favorite order was the Miso Salmon. Very solid place, all the food well done, and everything was delicious. Also good service and value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitetooth Mountain Bistro also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Whitetooth Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing