We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Place....”

Whitetooth Mountain Bistro
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come to where the locals go to for casual unique dining in Golden BC. Open from 9am to late. We have for you beautiful breakfasts with many styles of eggs benedict, make sure try our famous caesars. Summer lunch can take you to our roof top patio overlooking the mighty Kicking Horse River. In the evening you can entertain all types of groups or a nice quiet meal with a special someone, with our dinner menu and carefully picked local wine list. Looking for catering for an event or wedding. We specialize in quality hospitality solutions and wedding planning.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is our favourite lunch restaurant in Golden. We always go there to enjoy the food, the atmosphere, the service, and the outdoor patio. Good food, good value, and great service. They always treat us well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristopher_King, Manager at Whitetooth Mountain Bistro, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank You!

Who was your server and what day did you visit us. We would like to personally thank our staff who gave you the excellent service.

Have fun on your travels.

Kris King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    126
    33
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How do you say the Best Restaurant in Golden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My favorite restaurant in Golden. When our guests want a good meal for a great price. This is the restaurant I send them too. They hands down have the best wine list in Golden and food to match. I am a sucker for the Duck Confit poutine, the dailly dheli for lunch and the daily mussels as an appy for dinner. This establishment is renown for its friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SportsmanLodge_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best in Golden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Recommended by our hosts Susan and Mauricio, food was great, wine list (great Okinagen wine) best I have seen, wine captain very informative, prices reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best tartare and wonderful Alberta beef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We came to this bistro almost by chance on Valentine's day. It was a revelation! We love meat, and the restaurant had one of the most delicious tartare we ever ate. Knife cut and perfumed with truffle oil. Also the salads were excellent. We shared a Valentine's special dessert and that was also delicious and not at all too sweet (like we experienced often in Canada). The evening after we came here again and tred the steaks. I had a striploin which was excellent and very lean. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A staple in your after skiing dinning experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've been visiting the Whitetooth for 3 years now following a day of skiing with friends. The service is always excellent and the choice of meals makes me return every year. I tried the apple crumble this year and was not disapointed. The flavour and home made quality ended a great meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickerym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitetooth Mountain Bistro also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Whitetooth Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing