We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Setting with lots of options”

The Island Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can stop in for a continental breakfast, quick soup, salad or sandwich, or relax and dine on one of our Asian inspired starters followed by an entrée of local game. Dishes prepared using our fresh produce grown on "the Island". Come ask for a tour!!Convenient Online Reservations on our website.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Great setting with mountain Lodge feel. We tried the elk and buffalo. There are lots of other food options for the less adventurous in your party.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 230colinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 755 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

We had breakfast here on our way to Calgary. The food was awesome and the waitress was top notch. Will definitely stop by there again on our next trip.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank RichardP433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

The food was delicious, the pasta in the black pepper fettuccine is homemade perfection. However the service from our particular waitress was sub par, to say the least. So go for awesome food but don't expect the best service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank melissasweetBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Nice building inside and out. Food was ok but nothing special and not cheap. The waitress seemed to be going through the motions - rather than actually connecting with customers and being interested in what they had to say she had a 'patter' which she recited perfectly and then moved on to the next table. We both have catering backgrounds - good customer service is not just about sounding polite and pretending to be attentive. Wouldn't come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

I have been for breakfast twice in a week to order one of the greatest breakfast meals I've ever had! Its now becoming a weekly tradition, please don't destroy it by taking it off the menu :)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Nomad44847477525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Island Restaurant also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Island Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing