We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Motel!!”
Review of Super 8 Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Golden
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you want to get a good nights sleep,you won't here. Rock hard beds and very noisy rooms,walls are thin. In my opinion this room should only be $59 a night. ABC Country restaurant next door is way over priced and the food isn't that good. We'll never stay in Golden again,always get ripped off.

Room Tip: Don't stay here go to Revelstoke.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sharper53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 308 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. The room was fine for our purpose, and was very clean.
The complimentary breakfast was nice too.

The receptionist was nice too.

The location is ok; it was set back a little off the main road we were travelling down. There are some restaurants and shops nearby too, and I was able to buy a six pack of beer nearby, which is always a bonus.

Can’t fault the place for the price

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRP789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J. Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very good experience. Have stayed there before the renovations, which were badly needed. So much better now.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 18 in Golden
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#8 of 18 in Golden
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ponderosa Motor Inn
Ponderosa Motor Inn
#12 of 18 in Golden
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Golden

Address: 1047 Trans Canada Hwy NO. 1 | Junction Highway 1 & 95, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: $73 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Golden 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Golden Hotel Golden
Super Eight Golden
Golden Super 8
Golden Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing