We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this wonderful Guest house!”

Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB
Ranked #10 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Stay at this wonderful Guest house!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a beautiful house with great rooms, spotless, with a super deck and hot tub. Every thing anyone could want! We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed chatting with friendly hosts, Melissa and Mike and the lovely Aziza. We enjoyed a hearty home made breakfast - Melissa's strawberry tart is superb! We were sorry we could spend only one night there and will make a wish to return some day! Paula & Patrick

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PR_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here on two separate occasions and both times we thoroughly enjoyed it. Mike, Melissa and Aziza are great hosts. They are very welcoming, friendly, they looked after us very well and had great banter! The room we were in was lovely, very clean and comfortable with a double head shower. The hot tub on the deck is amazing too.

Breakfast was incredible, healthy & very tasty homemade granola and different freshly baked goods on both mornings.

Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55tambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The house is renovated nicely and everything was well built. The wood fireplace really gives you the feel comfort. The wood was a little wet but after we got it started it was very enjoyable. Only a short drive to Kicking Horse Resort for the day and you can come back to relax in the hot tub after taking a shower with the double shower heads, so cool. No propane in the BBQ was remedied very quickly with a smile. Loved the time we spent here!

Room Tip: Call shotgun on the master bedroom. The shower has 2 heads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
374 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was a nice surprise to be so kindly welcomed at this B&B. Both Melissa & Mike made the few days we stayed there enjoyable and this was certainly part of a successful visit to the Canadian Rockies. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It's a good base for traveling in this vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A note on the door greeted us on arrival saying that Melissa had just popped out and that we should make ourselves at home.

A lovely and comfortable room awaited us with an excellent double shower. Breakfast was prepared and served by Melissa - lovely fresh strawberry scones and homemade granola that is made to a secret recipe that she will happily share with you. In fact the breakfast converstion was wide and varied from a list of things to see and do in Kootenay, Yoho, and Banff to what colour the walls were painted in our room ('Jester').

Top Melissa tip for what to do whilst you are in Golden: drive the fire road to the paraglider launch site on Mount 7 summit for sunset.

One of those places where you wish you could spend a few more nights.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEDLEY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our room was clean and very comfortable. We were treated to a lovely breakfast and wonderful conversation. Melissa and Aziza shared their travel experiences and were trying to decide where their next trip would be. Aziza must be the most traveled 4 year old out there!

Room Tip: Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

On a recent trip through BC I had the pleasure of spending the night here. Melissa and Aziza were fantastic hosts.

The room was nice, the house was clean and the breakfast was top notch! I'd stay here again for sure. If your going to stay in Golden don't even bother with the big Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
4.0 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.7 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
0.6 mi away
Rondo Motel
Rondo Motel
#11 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Hostel
Dreamcatcher Hostel
#5 of 42 in Golden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB

Property: Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB
Address: 1308 Selkirk Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount 7 Guesthouse and Bnb is a 3 bedroom house that is perfect for your next getaway. We are located in a quiet neighbourhood with an 8 person hot tub on the deck, 2 bathrooms and a large living and dining space. We are a convenient 10 minute walk from downtown Golden and a 15 minute drive to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort. The Bnb can offer private or shared bathrooms and include an organic, continental breakfast. We do have special rates for children. The Guesthouse includes use of the fully equipped kitchen, dining and living areas. We supply organic cereals, homemade granola and Oso Negro Fairtrade coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing