We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
91
103
43
24
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
103
43
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store attached family restaurant room was clean front desk staff stayed one night would stay here again pool and hot tub very nice hotel free wifi off the highway mini fridge a great stay long drive tv kitchenette kelowna bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely large bedroom and bathroom, clean and tidy the bed was so comfy we had 2 perfect nights. The hotel is so easy to find plenty of parking space, yes they are working on the outside at the moment but this is only during the day so does not infringe on the parking spaces available once complete the hotel will look lovely from the outside as most of the hotel is already complete. The only thing to let this hotel down was the restaurant it was expensive and very poor which is a great shame but I would still highly recommend you stay here as there are plenty of places to eat outside the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisaaZ5996KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lisaaz5996kz, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Prestige Inn Golden. Thank you for your kind words. I will be sharing this with the team as we strive every day to provide excellent customer service and cleanliness. They will be so happy to hear that you found it this way. Treena Coney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Not the friendliest place I have stayed but looking at the other comments perhaps they were having a tough time. The rooms are decorated in dark colours so a bit gloomy BUT the beds are so comfortable. The attention to detail is fab. There is a TV in the bathroom & a proper bath (yes I watched the TV in the bath). Really good quality toiletries offered & the room has a safe. Not the strongest WIFI but a great snack vending machine that is good value .

Room tip: Top floor so as you don't hear the person banging above you
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Treena Coney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

I stayed at the Prestige Inn on August 16-17. The staff were exceptionally kind, very helpful & will go above and beyond to help in any way they can.
It was so nice being able to go downstairs to Ricki's restaurant for meals, after swimming without even having to leave the hotel.
They were re-doing the exterior of the building when we stayed but it didn't affect our stay in any way and I am sure it will look fantastic when it is finished.
The pool and hot tub were great! the only thing lacking is a waterslide for the kids!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guest953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Guest953, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Prestige Inn Golden! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!
Treena Coney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Looked just off the Trans Canada I was surprised how quite the hotel was, no road noise at all. Otherwise it was a clean hotel with newly renovated rooms. They are doing work on the outside but it’s restricted to the day time, so little disruption to our stay. All in all a nice rest stop along the highway with both a restaurant and liquor store attached. If you are doing more than driving through Golden than maybe look for something in town as this is located to mainly service those driving through.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Hi Steve , we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care, Treena Coney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Stayed here for 4 nights, and was slightly concerned when I pulled up. However I was very pleasantly surprised once I got to my room. They seem to have been recently renovated and are in great shape. The hallways need some freshening up, but that is a minor item. The service was attentive and very professional unlike most of the other places we went that were staffed with quite rude and inattentive workers on a gap year.

Room tip: Highly recommend the “designer suite” because for the small incremental fee it delivered a huge upgrade.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Twandalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Hello,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do pride ourselves on customer service and it is good to hear that our team delivered that to you. I will also share that with them.

We have plenty of renovations projects slated for the coming months. I encourage your to come see us again to check out these improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews