We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
87
99
41
24
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
99
41
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store ricky's restaurant family restaurant room was clean front desk staff stayed one night would stay here again pool and hot tub very nice hotel the trans canada highway ski weekend free wifi mini fridge a great stay the main highway long drive tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night. Very friendly front desk staff. Room is large. The bathroom had been updated nicely and even had a television on the wall. Interesting touch! The furniture in my room was really kind of beaten up and needs replacing. The room was spotlessly clean. The housekeeping staff are obviously excellent. I didn’t realise until I arrived that I had chosen a hotel without breakfast which considering the cost was a bit annoying. However it is ski season and it seemed not to be suffering from not serving breakfast. There is a chain restroom the building. It has a pool which I didn’t use.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank catloverSotogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We stopped at the Prestige Inn on a cold winter night. It is conveniently located and appeared very attractive. Room was clean and quiet. Staff were very helpful and beds were comfortable. Appreciated the pool. Our travelling cat was able to stay in the room. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonL120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Enjoyed a very nice evening at this hotel. The staff were very professional and friendly. Our room was spotless, well appointed and quiet. There is a good family restaurant onsite and others to choose from nearby. Although we did not use them the pool and hut tub area looked nice as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RavensXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Prestige in Golden as was our 3 year old yellow lab Zoe. The room was very clean, with comfy beds and had a classy decor. We felt the price was very fair for all the little extras the room had to offer. Great front desk staff as well. Having the convenience of a known restaurant was also a plus. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robbonon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hi Robbonon51, thank you so much for your positive comments about Prestige Inn Golden!
Treena Coney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night, beautiful mountain views from our room!! Comfortable and clean and quiet! Happy with my experience here. The pool and hot tub were unfortunately out of order but we were still happy overall.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adenye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hello Adrienne,

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Golden! It can definitely get a bit spectacular; we're just now starting to get the first dustings of snow on the mountains which certainly doesn't detract from the show. We do also have the pool and hot tub back on line so hope you'll stop by and enjoy them in the future!

Best regards

Treena Coney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews