We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldenwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountainview Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
73
15
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
15
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our group of 6 stayed two nights at Goldenwood Lodge in August 2010 (sorry for the delayed review!) en route from Kelowna to Lake Louise. We were lucky that an internet search yielded this gem. We were attracted by the description of the expansive grounds and delicious breakfasts. Our gracious hosts delivered! We enjoyed our breakfasts and the standalone cabin, Kicking Moose. The clean, spare, wooden cabin reminded us of a Swiss chalet. Be sure to print out the directions to the Lodge - we had a longer-than-expected scenic drive due to taking the wrong turn! Must-do's nearby: the wolf preserve and whitewater rafting. You can sometimes hear the wolves howling from the preserve. There are some excellent restaurants in the town of Golden. One overlooks that section of the river through which the river rafters pass after getting soaked in the icy cold rapids.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocolata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed one night in a teepee with our three children. They loved the unique experience. The canoe with provided lifejackets was also a bit hit! It was a pleasure to share the main cook house, which afforded us the opportunity to meet some interesting travelers from afar! The hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyfunfromEdmonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed for two nights in June and were not disappointed. Stunning views of the Purcell mountains from all vantage points and so peaceful. We stayed in a chalet which was absolutely immaculate and totally equipped. We loved having the fire pit and enjoyed a roaring fire each night - remember that the sun sets late so depending on how much hiking you take in you may not make it to sunset! We really didn't need to go anywhere else. The views from the chalet were absolutely beautiful. We choose to prepare our own meals, but Barbara's culinary delights were evident when we checked in with the smell of homemade bread lingering in the air. Goldenwood Lodge is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature, lots to do nearby. The Teepees looked amazing as well!

Mary-Anne & Jim
Oakville, Ontario

Room Tip: Not a bad view in the place!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Outdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have stayed at Goldenwood 3 times and each visit has been a delight. We love the cabins with their fire pits and barbecues, with just the deer watching us while we cooked! We also stayed in the main house on our last visit and the accommodation was really good value. Barbara's breakfasts are delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We couldn't believe our luck when we arrived at Goldenwood - the location is wonderful, with breathtaking views. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate and well equipped and served us very well for the few days we were there. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning and on our first night Barbara cooked us a delicious meal. The whole experience was topped off by seeing a black bear on our walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipsandEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews