We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
5
36
41
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
36
41
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay road noise comfortable room a great stay whirlpool clerk stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Of all our stays during 3 weeks in western Canada this was probably the most 'borderline' in terms of our decision to book. Mixed reviews to say the least.
In the end accommodation was dated but otherwise fine.
We wouldn't have liked to have stayed for more than a night but as 1 night was all that was required we weren't complaining and the difference in rates was considerable between this and other accommodation in Golden.
Not the greatest but absolutely adequate.
I must say that if the owners could at least spend some money on a basic facelift (even new curtains and carpet) it could really help.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DandJ_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We had gotten caught in accident and construction traffic so after 7 hours driving we went on booking.com and grabbed a night here for £85. It is basic and dated with the oldest air con unit ever, covered in dust and noisy as hell. They had no rooms with only 1 queen bed as we had booked so they gave us a room with 2 beds but told us not to use one- never had that happen. The room is dingy and dark. The noise from the road and the room above is awful. The only saying Grace was the whirlpool and sauna on site but staff just unlocked the door and left us to work out how to operate them ourselves. I wouldn't return and i wouldn't recommend this place unless necessary for a stopover as it's cheaper than other options

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JayToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I needed a quiet, pet-friendly motel with ground floor access, and this one was just fine. I received a warm welcome and straightforward check-in. The room decor is older, but the amenities included all that I required, and I would stay there again. The beds/box springs could use replacing.

Room tip: It's best to phone to request a pet-friendly room - this info not transmitted through the online booking.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Room was clean, but we stayed for 5 nights. They only replenished some towels and did the garbage, and made the beds. They never changed the bed linen , which I thought they would have done at least once during our stay. They never left enough of bath towels, or face cloths. The Owner, is very nice. We had problems with the lights in the room, and he came right away to fix it. We always had a good night's sleep, very quiet.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank dianemoffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

This is a very basic no frills hotel. The only thing I found was that they were kind of chintzy with the towels. There were only two small ones supplied. But other than that, for a clean and basic hotel in Golden, this is the place to stay. Price was reasonable for what was provided.

Room tip: Ask for more towels
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews