We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family hotel just off the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Golden
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great family hotel just off the highway”
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This hotel is very conveniently located just off of the highway. Kids loved the pool, which is great after a long road trip. Room was spacious ( we had a two bedroom for our family of five) and clean with newer bed covers, three flat screen TVs. It was a very quiet location. Beds were rather firm, my only complaint. Free breakfast was good, had a waffle maker, which was a hit with the kids. A great place to stop.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    149
    106
    30
    14
See reviews for
118
121
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Very standard hotel - looks very much like all other hotels of its kind. Rooms are very standard (2-queen room was a little on the small side compared to other hotels). Service varies - some front desk staff were very nice, others were not. Free continental breakfast was way below standard - the basic cold ingredients of continental breakfast (no hot items), but the breakfast room is very small w/o enough seating (many people had to do 'take away' of breakfast to their rooms), many items were missing (not enough staff to do refills), and selection is rather basic. Overall - OK place, not more.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed here in early July and were surprised at the large room with 2 Queen beds, a big flat screen TV with lots of channels, a large fridge, microwave and a nice bathroom with a tub.
We had a view of the snow-capped mountains from our bedroom and that was nice.
Wi-Fi, parking and breakfast were included. Breakfast was continental self serve with a waffle machine but there was a shortage of seating.
I would definitely stay here again.

Pictures are attached.

Happy travelling.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We stayed here twice - once on the way to Vancouver and again on the return. They have some two bedroom suites which are good value. However the Receptionist assured us that she could not negotiate rates - so be sure to prebook through a discount website before you arrive - which we were sure to do on our return trip. Breakfast was good - continental, but with a waffle machine on site. We thought the beds were good - and very little noise at that end of the corridor.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Great inexpensive overnight stop! Very good breakfast, a pool for the kids, friendly staff. No complaints for less than $90 for a night in a ski town.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Just returned from Golden and we were very pleased with our stay at the Ramada. We had purchased a package through Expedia which included air( out of Toronto) and 7 nights at the Ramada and at $1600,it was, without a doubt, the most reasonable western ski vacation we have ever booked. The skiing and conditions at Kicking Horse were extraordinary and the fact that there were absolutely no lift lines was an added bonus.In addition the cost of the rental car from Calgary was another great deal at less than $200 for the week.Having skied all over western Canada, Colorado and Jackson Hole, this week offered great skiing at a fraction of the cost of other destinations.We do believe that Kicking Horse with its chutes,bowls and impressive vertical could indeed be the next hot destination ski resort. It surprises me on how little attention it is getting given the caliber of the skiing/resort.Further, the ease of use makes this resort so special and is unheard of at other mountain resorts.Unbelievably,we parked our car 50 yards from the gondola and within minutes were were riding up the mountain. Try doing that at Vail.NO HASSLE and NO LINEUPS...what a concept! Everyone working at Kicking Horse were friendly, accomodating and devoid of any attitude which, sometimes is all too typical at other resorts. Good management!
The Ramada was clean, friendly and comfortable. The town was interesting and although we didn't expect much in terms of culinary delights we were pleasantly surprised and everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Finally the scenery was spectacular and the slope side real estate was of exceptionally good value as compared to other mountain resorts.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Convenient for Highway 1 but out of town centre. Not very friendly receptionist. Room large & good selection of toiletries in bathroom. No restaurant . Breakfast included with large selection of food. Outdoor parking. Overall would recommend

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.1 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Golden

Property: Ramada Limited Golden
Address: 1311 12th St N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Golden Hotel Golden
Ramada Golden
Golden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing