We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
62
173
126
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
173
126
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub complimentary continental breakfast yogurt one night separate bedrooms room was clean hotel is located overnight stop the trans canada highway fridge and microwave convenient location the breakfast area would stay here again transcanada highway road trip long drive vancouver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 416 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We were just staying one night in Golden on our way to Victoria. We booked the Ramada while on the road. The price was reasonable, the room clean, the breakfast good and the staff friendly. When we got to Kamloops we realized that my husband's wallet was left in the room. When we called back they indicated that it had been turned in. When we stopped to pick it up on the way home, it was there with all the cards and cash intact! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 522rhondab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meva D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Clean and Non smoking
Friendly and welcoming staff.
Good money value.
Excellent breakfast.
Nice comfortable beds.
Newly renovated..
Big pool and hot-tub..
Big gym with all equipment to exercise..
Nice restaurant close by for dinner..

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate49638138485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meva D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Stayed at the Ramada for 3 nights for our Kicking Horse ski trip. . We had a king bed room with a great view of the ski resort. Ask for that if you can. The room was spacious and the bed comfy. Lots of room for our ski gear. The complimentary breakfast hits the spot. Nice not to have to go out. Towels were changed everyday, Free parking as well. Overall this has been a very comfy stay and we would book this hotel again. This not a 5 star hotel but certainly was a 5 star stay

Room tip: Ask for a room that faces the ski hill
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meva D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

best stay ever. clean and well maintained place.friendly staff.quick check inn and out.breakfast was wonderful.nice mountain view, clean and spacious rooms.big pool, hot tub and gym was nice to relax yourself.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander47880838630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meva D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

The hotel reservation was not matched with the original information given. As per our confirmed reservation, the room was booked for 5 people (4 adults + 11 y/o child), but Ramada (in Golden, BC) gave us just a small room with 2 beds!! (You were not even able to add a single bed!) All staff especially the receptionists also reacted very rudely in response to our mild complaint! Very terrible; not recommended at all :(

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 907sjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meva D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for the review and sorry to hear that you had bad experience and we will work hard to correct and deficiencies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews