We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Golden
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Enjoyed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our family has stayed here several times and we really appreciate the service and value.
Gym is my favorite as I have never seen a gym this big in any other hotel. Also enjoyed our breakfast in the morning and staff was really help full in finding us good restaurants in the area. We ended up eating at the restaurant next door to Ramada "The Range" it was really good. Will be back for sure

Room Tip: all rooms are really good but bit quieter on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, our service, breakfast ,and the gym facilities. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    143
    102
    30
    14
See reviews for
115
115
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I feel we received value for the money paid - the room was okay - not exceptional, but the rate was quite in-expensive. About 10:30 PM there were some idiots walking down the hall talking a way louder than was required, which also occurred about 6:30 AM the next morning. That happens though, and in my opinion goes with the lack of respect or consideration in general for others in a lot of venues, not just hotels. Continental breakfast was similar to what a lot of other hotels offer and what I expected. Overall fair value for the money I paid, and we would stay here again if accomodation was required travelling the Golden route.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyW523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
thank you for the good review and glad you had good value for your stay and enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

It is what it is!!!!
Is it The Banff Springs Hotel, is it The Post a Hotel? No, it's a Ramada. Cheap and blah.
For the price of three gin martinis at BSH you get a clean room and towels. That's it, that's all.
Front desk guy is bored and robotic. Guess he lost his snowboard !

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 154914Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have stayed at the Ramada in Golden numerous times and this time will be the last. I discovered blood on the bathroom door and on the floor. The faucet handle in the bathtub was broken as well which made it really hard to adjust the water for a shower. I complained to the front desk and the young woman was not sure what to do so I said I would give her time to talk it over with her coworker and I would be back to check. I was told later that they would give us a discount and pay close attention when they cleaned the room.
When we returned later the only thing that had changed was that there were some shampoo and bar soap left behind. The blood was still on the floor.
Both my husband and I felt really uneasy about the cleanliness of the room.
When I checked out this morning I mentioned that the room was not cleaned properly. I received "sorry" from both the front desk attendants.
We won't be back and we do not recommend this hotel to others.
The pool is really cold!!!
Take your money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
thank you for your review and we appreciat your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Westerose, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stopped in for 1 night on our way to Vancouver Island. Asked for the jacuzzi suite, a mistake on our part. Definitely not worth the extra money for that room. First off, there were long strands of dark hair on the floor of the bathroom and on the counter, then when we filled the jacuzzi tub, black "gunk" camp out of the spout and jets. GROSS. Obviously housekeeping has no idea on how to clean these tubs or maintain them. Next the lamp in the "sitting area" was broken, the little pull chains to turn on the lamp were both missing. The satellite TV system was out all over the town, but they offered to "rent" us a movie for $5.00 each! They should have just offered us a movie! We were also not offered/given the code for the internet, and no one answered the phone when we called the front desk.

Continental breakfast was pretty...umm. We only looked and then went elsewhere.

Room Tip: Surprisingly we didn't hear any traffic noise even though we were facing the highway, the bed wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear that you feel this way but we have new carpets, new drapes and also new furniture coming this fall so we hope to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a special area for all season mountain recreation and there are places to stay for a base for adventures that are far superior. This hotel is located right on Highway 1 and if for some reason you're looking for a quick overnight on your way to somewhere else. it is fine. Friendly staff (is everyone in BC friendly?), typical mini-breakfast, standard rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraWanderer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
we appreciate your review and glad you enjoyed your stay and our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have been stopping in Golden BC, on our way home from BC, for years. The first time we stayed here, we thought it was great, but each year since it has deteriorated - greatly! Last year, we went to our assigned room, only to find that the door was bolted from the inside...which was weird because, if it was actually cleaned that day, wouldn't the cleaners have had to get out somehow?? We were then assigned to the room beside that one, which was promptly moved into, while we were waiting in the hall for the front desk person to bring us the key. She said that because of all our trouble, she would upgrade us to a suite. Exciting, right?? It was GROSS!! The floor & couch were so dirty, we didn't dare take off our shoes & for sure didn't sit on the couch. The toilet seat was dirty with pubic hair. The radiators were filthy with dirt & stones in them. There was a TV in the main area & 2 bedrooms, but only one remote control. A few of the towels were still wet, but hung up neatly, as if the room had been cleaned. We were tired and stayed, even though we would have sure liked to have checked out..and fast!! As little as we slept in that filth, we should have just checked out & kept driving. The breakfast was "so so" in the morning. We will never stay here again. We contacted the Ramada headquarters after, and we received 10% off to stay at THIS hotel again!! I don't think so!! We are so grateful for a new hotel to try in Golden this year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
we appreciate your comments and look forward to working on our end to improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Golden

Property: Ramada Limited Golden
Address: 1311 12th St N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Golden Hotel Golden
Ramada Golden
Golden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing