We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Golden
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed in Golden on our way to Jasper & Banff. Hotel is very nice and clean. The gal at the desk the afternoon we checked in was very helpful. When asked about a restaurant in town she even gave us a 10% discount card. Rooms are clean, bed was very comfy. I would definately stay here again. Only complaint would be that the jets in the hot tub could of been better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
thank you for the good review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    148
    104
    30
    14
See reviews for
117
120
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My rating might have been higher except that the hotel simply didn't match that rather high cost. I realize that it is summer and in the mountains but I would still rate it as overpriced. With a little tweaking I believe that this location could really shine. The room with king sized bed seemed bare and institutional. The breakfast area seemed disorganized and not well kept. We have friends who keep a b&b and so I understand that need for signage but I wonder if it could be done in a more attractive manner. It is well located right on the TransCanada and there are various chain restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfromalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed in Golden several times over the past year or so and this has been our best experience so far. I am coming to realize that my expectations cannot be set too high for Golden, particularly along Highway 1. I didn't feel I received the best value, but everything in Golden (i.e., food, fuel, hotels) seems to be significantly more than neighbouring communities. I think they are taking full advantage of their somewhat remote location.

The property is modern though well used. The bathroom, furniture, and room appliances (i.e., microwave oven) all showed signs of wear but were clean and functional and in good working order.

The room was surprisingly quiet (remember, this is on the Trans-Canada highway) and we had a restful sleep.

The pool and hot tub were clean and comfortable - I have had my share of out-of-service pools!

The (included) breakfast room was well stocked with continental offerings and met our needs for up-and-on-the-road dining.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and (though I'm still on the hunt for something better) will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
thankyou for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here after a long drive from Vancouver. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. We had a 2 bedroom suite, but the room layout made it feel quite small. The fridge and microwave were handy. It has a pool and hot tub, but we were too tired to use it.

It can get a little noisy if there is a "heavy walker" above you, as we heard footsteps pounding overhead in the middle of the night.

Front-desk staff is friendly and very helpful. They have a surprisingly large breakfast area, but the breakfast itself is very plain (waffle iron, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc.).

The only real concern I have is that we paid quite a bit more for this hotel than we did for other hotels along the way on our 2-week trip, yet we received less in the terms of room comfort and breakfast quality. For almost $200, the least they could have done is provide a better breakfast. However, I guess that's what the market is in the mountains in summer.

Other than the price point, the hotel was ok and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Consider a top-floor room. On the lower floor, we heard the footsteps of the guests above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
thank you for the review and we apppreciate your thoughts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were looking for a convenient overnight stop after driving from Jasper along the Icefields Parkway as well as a starting point for visiting Glacier National park and Revelstoke National park the next day.
We were pleasantly suprised with the quality and price of this hotel. Reception was friendly and helpfull and I liked the convenient express checkout in the morning. The room was a good size and very clean and comfortable. The free WIFI worked well in our room and the the hotel was conveniently located just off the highway which was what we wanted and there were various types of eateries on the highway not too far from the hotel.
The breakfast was included in the price and was more than sufficient in quality and quantity. The only negative for us was that the breakfast room was far too small for the number of people and we had a small wait before we could get a seat. I also felt it was strange that the dishwasher was located in the same area rather than in a different room as I had the feeling I was getting in the way of the staff doing the clean up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aus_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
thank you for the good review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Needed an overnight stop next to the highway and this place does exactly that. There are a few mid level hotels in Golden that are pretty much only there because of the highway. That said, it is the second time I've used the Ramada and it is perfectly adequate. The rooms are clean, it's reasonably priced, and the staff are friendly and efficient. It has a small gym and pool. There is a nice steak and burger joint across the street serving giant portions and nice cocktails.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the good review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.1 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Golden

Property: Ramada Limited Golden
Address: 1311 12th St N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Golden Hotel Golden
Ramada Golden
Golden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing