We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient but ........” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited Golden
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golden
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient but ........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

A useful stopover between Revelstoke & Yoho National Park. You can easily make a day trip to Banff and Lake Louise, though we were more impressed by the Emerald Lake and the Takakkaw Falls should not be missed. We had a suite with two separate bedrooms which were at the back of the hotel and quiet.

Unfortunately we were somewhat underwhelmed by the atmosphere which was below the standard of other Ramadas we have used. On our arrival the carpets in the rooms were dirty with a wet stain and children's sweets left around the base of both beds. One of the windows had previously had a drink splashed on it which had not been cleaned. The rooms were however given a good clean after the first night. The wifi signal was insufficient to use an iPad on the third floor and we had to go down to the lobby to read emails. The breakfast room was dark and on the three mornings we were there, the space was inadequate. However the breakfast room supervisor did her best. We booked several months ahead on the strength of TripAdvisor comments and can only assume that the management has changed since.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JSJyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your comments and will try to do our best to improve. Breakfast is usually busy in the mornings when the hotel is full.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    143
    101
    30
    13
See reviews for
114
115
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here in June. We found the accommodation good value ( if a bit noisy), clean,with a decent breakfast . Our major difficulty was the location which is out of town, not walkable, and therefore dinner options required driving wwas a negative.hich after travelling all day

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
thank you for the review, we have a new restaurant opened up next to Ramada (The Range)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at this place in Golden and all was good as advertised. The service Mike provided was great, I think he is the owner. He helped me with all my needs. If he wasn't married, I would marry him in a heart beat. Mike thanks for the good time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desieats99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
thank you for the great review also some sense of humor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely nothing bad about this motel at all.
Very good value for Canadian motel prices. During our touring stay in Canada I was very surprised at how expensive motels were compared to The States.
If all Ramada are as good then the chain will be my first for location check.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel on our way from vancouver to Calgary . Because of the snow we had to change our schedule and route.the hotel staff was really helpful and friendly and agreed to let us stay a day before our original check in date.
The room was realy nice and well equipped. Nice stay and nice choice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
thank you we appreciate your great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
0.1 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Golden

Property: Ramada Limited Golden
Address: 1311 12th St N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Limited Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Golden Hotel Golden
Ramada Golden
Golden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing