We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Golden
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Busy place!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Spent one night here, and had a good experience. Staff at the desk, and the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, we had a two bedroom suite with the sofa bed. As usual for a sofa bed it was not the best, but I didn't wake up needing a chiropractor. Breakfast was the usual bread, bagel, muffins, hot/cold cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, chilled hard boiled eggs, coffee, and juice. But it was good.

Only downside is that you have to drive into downtown Golden if you don't want the restaurant options on the hotel side of the river.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowSeeker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
thankyou for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    152
    112
    30
    15
See reviews for
124
123
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Last time we visited Golden / Kicking Horse in 2009 we found this Ramada well worth the price: Clean, quiet and comfortable for it's price range. Now I think I know what the "Limited" in the name stands for. The prices are the same, but the palce is not.
When we arrived there in the evening were no bed linen, no blankets, no pillows and covers in the bed. I went down to the reception, and they told us they'd take care of it asap. In an hour we went out to eat. I told this to the receptionist. When we returned some 1,5hours later, the bed was still unmade, with just the matress on it. Finally, after a third visit to the reception we got the bedclothes, and helped to make the bed.
Since it was Valentines, there were a lot of teenagers in the hotel. The noice in the corridor carried on well into the night without anybody doing anyhing about it. Even though there were a lot of child families there as well.
The room we stayed in was originally intented for a junior hockey leaque team (and the reception had apparently not informed of it to some leaque members), and caused somebody knockin at our door in the middle of the night. For this we did receive a 10% reduction of the room price.
Still, I believe there won't be a third time at this hotell.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tunturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for the review and we realize that the room was missed by housekeeping but it was looked after within the hour and a sufficient discount was honored. We appreciate your comments and we will and always have to improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Golden, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friends love to stay there, and I got to use their gym and pool. It's an excellent added value. There are plenty of great restaurants just steps away. Awesome views of the ski hill and a hiking trail into the canyon just out the back door.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WinstonLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We really appreciate your review and happy to see that you enjoyed all our facilities.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We traveled here with SkiCan for a week (3 of us) to ski locally. Opted for the two bedroom hotel unit, with small area for a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The room was big enough, with living area with a pull out couch, good size bath and two adequate bedrooms. Our view was amazing of the Kicking Horse Ski area. The breakfast that was included was pretty basic: cereal, bagels, muffins, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee and juice. But held us quite well until lunch time. There was a hot tub and indoor pool. All in all, the hotel was extremely clean.. The wifi did not work well, but there were two computers off the lobby with a printer for guests. Our only complaint was that there was no place in the bedrooms or living area to put your clothes away. If I was in the area though, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ediebSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
thankyou for the great review and we will take into consideration your views aswell.
we look forward to welcoming you back to golden again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffray
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

the room was quite clean for the price and big enough for all our gear. The kitchen had all utencils needed to cook but a clean sponge to do the dishes. We did not get to the pool during this stay but last time it was ok. Breakfast even had some fresh fruit, that was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteJaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
thankyou for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A simple hotel, but it does have 2-bedroom suites (3-rooms with 2-queen beds and queen sofa bed). The rooms are small but functional. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay and want to share the expensive with your buddies this is a nice option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
thankyou for the good review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We immediately noted our room was well laid out and clean. We later found the mattress and bedding to be very comfortable.

The pool and hot tub were also very nice.

The continental breakfast was your typically do it yourself, cereal, boiled egg, waffle, toast, coffee breakfast.

Their express checkout (sign and drop it off) was quick.

We would stay at this Ramada again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatingoutinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thankyou for the great review and we are always trying to improve our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
0.1 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
204 reviews
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Golden

Property: Ramada Limited Golden
Address: 1311 12th St N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Golden Hotel Golden
Ramada Golden
Golden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing