We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, okay breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Golden
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, okay breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We immediately noted our room was well laid out and clean. We later found the mattress and bedding to be very comfortable.

The pool and hot tub were also very nice.

The continental breakfast was your typically do it yourself, cereal, boiled egg, waffle, toast, coffee breakfast.

Their express checkout (sign and drop it off) was quick.

We would stay at this Ramada again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatingoutinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thankyou for the great review and we are always trying to improve our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    143
    102
    30
    14
See reviews for
115
115
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice enough. But the breakfast was so-so, great to be able to have the rare chocolate chip muffins (rare for hotels and restaurants), even tho' they were very small. There wasn't much selection and the orange juice was dreadful!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
We would like to thankyou for the review and we appreciate your comments which are great
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Well, we've driven a long way, stopped for a short stay and now we're on our way, home, yay!! We decided to stop here since it's close to all the major sightseeing places we want to visit along the road home. This is a lovely place, very clean and the staff are very easy to work with. Our room was spotless and the overall level in this hotel is updated and upscale. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to spend some time. (I'm so glad we kept notes, LOL).

Room Tip: Would be great to stay here if you want to sight see in the area. Lots to see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Spent one night here while driving through. Great location right on the transcanada highway, easy to get up and get going in the morning. There are the usual restaurants close by but a quick drive into town gives more "flavourful" options! Rooms were clean and no issues to speak of. Breakfast was also fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMachine367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thankyou for the great review we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Three of us caught a wonderful night sleep before akiing the bonus weekend at Wildhorse Ski Resort. The breakfast was a nice addition to the room rate. Skiing was great. The snow was a bit heavy. We had a great day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dverbeurgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
thankyou for the great review and as you probably noticed we have done major renos new carpets in all rooms and hallways, new drapes, granite vanities, and all freshly painted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

From walking through the door I knew we would be having troubles. The staff on the front desk wore no uniform or anything that could distinguish them from guests. There were often 4 or 5 people mulling around the staff side of the desk but we never knew who to speak to and they all just seemed to ignore us anyway. The room we got was OK but not what i would expect from a Ramada. We took the children to the pool and within 5 minutes we were over run by older teenage boys who turned out to be locals who had been in using the PUBLIC gym!!! This was never mentioned to us at check in!! Not a happy guest!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and we will work towards improving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ionia greeted us with a smile and even though I had accidently booked for the wrong night, gave us the same rate and checked us in quickly and efficiently. The room was excellent and nicely updated. The pool and hot tub were clean and quiet. The soaps and shampoos were delightful.

In the morning our continental breakfast was far more than we expected and check out was simple and efficient.

Overall we had a delightful stay.

Room Tip: third floor in the front offers a beautiful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carltdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
thankyou for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Golden

Property: Ramada Limited Golden
Address: 1311 12th St N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Golden Hotel Golden
Ramada Golden
Golden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing