We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Room, great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is just off the TransCanada Highway in Golden, BC. Far enough away from traffic and trucks that it is a quiet location. I suspect most travellers stop for a night during longer travels. We were there to golf at the Golden Golf Course (which itself is a gem). The staff were courteous and professional. The room was spacious and comfortable. Wifi worked well. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Best Western Mountainview Inn. All our staff, myself included, love to hear about our guests stays. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards,
Chelsea Lamont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    91
    46
    19
    13
See reviews for
89
96
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
310 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Golden is not really the place you want to spend a vacation, but passing though we decided to stay at the BW hotel. The room was really big but the whole hotel dates back quite a while. The pool is currently under total construction, although that was not mentioned on the website. I also thought the price rather high, especially if there is not at least a continental breakfast included. But it did the trick, to cut our long trip in half. There are restaurants along the highway, but I suggest The Island Restaurant in town (see review).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kluane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
I apologize that the pool was under construction while you were here. Along with the pool undergoing a facelift, the hotel itself will soon be starting some major renovations this fall. Our plan is to fully update the hallways and the guest rooms by this time next year. I hope that you will give us another chance your next time through Golden.
Regards,
Chelsea Lamont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel charges extra for breakfast which I find unusual for BW hotels. Dirty front entrance that is also used as a smoking area for guests and staff. Renovations were done in some parts of the hotel but others areas were not upgraded with carpet and tile in poor condition. Pool was closed for repairs and guests were offered option of using pool in hotel next door. Found cost high for level of quality provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shauna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor for your stay with us. I apologize that the pool was closed for needed renovations. The timing of the renovations could not be avoided and sadly they happened while we were experiencing a heat wave.
The hotel is doing upgrades to the property, the guest rooms and the exterior. We are just starting the process and are hoping to have the property fully done by this time next year. We are doing what we can to not inconvenience our guests to badly. I hope that you would give us another chance your next time through Golden. If you like we also have breakfast packages available when you book directly with the hotel.
Regards,
Chelsea Lamont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Certainly nothing at all wrong with this hotel, but little or no pizaz..paid $149, which for the the town and the time of year was about average although i saw places in town advertising $120. Indoor pool, decent TV, wifi, fridge, coffee maker. This would be fine if you were simply going through and needed a place, especially if you cooect the chains points. Not a destination stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljames403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love to hear feedback on our guests stays with us at the Best Western Mountainview Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Golden
Regards,
Chelsea Lamont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

During the week of June 24 - 30, 2014, I stayed in 5 different Best Western hotels and this was the only on that disappointed me. The value for money was poor and should have been priced a least $50 less. The pool was closed, no breakfast included, scheduled power outage from 9:00 am to check-out that I was not advised about till my late afternoon check-in even though I had a reservation long in advance and there was an unpleasant odor in the room. Definitely not up to Best Western standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank W. Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Regards,
Chelsea Lamont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaureal, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a good hotel. The room are clean and comfortable, the staff is good. The breakfast, not included in the room rate is good. So, no problem with this hotel. It is a good place to stop and it can be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michel6395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. All the staff, including myself, are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again your next time through Golden.
Regards,
Chelsea Lamont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

You get consistency with Best Western properties! The slight downer for us with this stay was that the pool was under renovations and it cost more without the added option of a continental breakfast. We'd been spoiled the night before in Medicine Hat with the quality, cleanliness, price and other amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello Craig,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is greatly appreciated and I am very sorry that our pool was not open while you were here. We had some unexpected delays to the small repairs to the ceiling and it was closed longer then we were expecting. I hope that you would choose to stay with us again your next time through Golden.
Regards,
Chelsea Lamont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.0 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Address: 1024 11th St N | Box 2400, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel situated off the Trans Canada Highway, 45 minutes west of Lake Louise. Spectacular mountain views. Deluxe family-size guestrooms, indoor heated swimming pool and guest laundry. Each guestroom features deluxe furnishings, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board and pay-per-view movies. Close to National Parks, hiking, skiing, golfing, whitewater rafting, snowmobiling and heli-skiing. Sport and Lifestyle packages are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainview Hotel Golden
Best Western Golden
Golden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing