We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome trip”

Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$472.77*
and up
2-Day Rafting Expedition on the White River
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For over 30 years Glacier Raft Company has been providing white water rafting trips on the Kicking Horse, and other beautiful rivers around Golden B.C. We love the water and the thrill it provides and we want to share it with you! This is your life. Live an Adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
1 review
“Awesome trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Guys are amazing. Lots of fun. We went there on the July 12 th. Guys told us that it is the most fun time of the year. Because the water level is higher, so we have bigger waves. If you want to buy the photos and videos after the trip, try sit at the front, they have the best shot. And the photos and videos are worth buying.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linkinage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlacierRaft, Owner at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We're happy to hear you had such an awesome day with us! It's great you were able to get a seat at the front of the raft and that our videos captured your adventure on the water. Rafting at high water definitely is an awesome experience! Thank you and cheers from all of us here at Glacier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    44
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great day rafting, fun, exciting, great guide Mike. Defiantly go again. Excellent lunch provided, best all trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlacierRaft, Owner at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're happy to hear you had such an awesome day with us, and we hope you can join us again. Cheers from all of us here at Glacier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
“Great company lots of fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is the second time that I have gone rafting with Glacier and done the Ultimate trip. I have done this same trip with another company in the past and Glacier's is by far the better and more fun experience. The guides are quite knowledgeable and make the experience well worth the price of going. They have a steak lunch after the first portion of the river that is quite good and they have other meat options if you don't want steak. I had a great time and I highly recommend this company if you are wanting to raft on the Kicking Horse River.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank AshleyB_2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlacierRaft, Owner at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are lucky to have such an awesome group of guides and we're happy to hear you enjoy coming with us the most! We really appreciate your recommendation and hopefully you'll be able to join us again soon! Cheers from all of us here at Glacier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Rafting is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've only ever been in a canoe, so this was quite an experience for me. I enjoyed getting splashed in the front seat, riding the front rope like a cowboy, and getting fished out from the refreshing glacier water afterwards. More than that, the guides stopped us in one stop to walk up a tiny creek to a waterfall, and we drifted under the grandiose Kicking Horse bridge. I would also say that the guides here seem to really care about their charges, and supplement their expertise with more extreme rafting after spending a day teaching us. Go. Do it.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank martincles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlacierRaft, Owner at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're happy your first whitewater experience was such a positive one, and we're glad to hear you have so many great memories from your day with us. Cheers from all of us here at Glacier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was really nervous about doing white water rafting as I can't swim but the guys were so professional & safety conscious that I relaxed & really enjoyed the experience...it was fab! Evan was the guide on our boat and he was really great...made sure we all had a great experience...really nice BBQ lunch too!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank KayHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlacierRaft, Owner at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! This review will be very helpful to many of our future guests, as we know a lot of people who come are extremely nervous. It is a great thing to let your guide know and they will do everything they can to help you out and make you feel at ease. We're so happy you enjoyed your day with us and that you had a wonderful experience. Cheers from all of us here at Glacier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing