We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$238
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast(Golden)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winston Lodge & Spa(Golden)(Great Value!)
$185
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
$107
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Horse Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heather Mountain Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
143
93
55
34
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
93
55
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinglocker roomski hillgeneral storeeagle eyefull kitchenski lockersboot dryersawesome locationhot tubgreat weekendski resortwasher dryerkicking horse resortair conditioningsmall kitchenpull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 354 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Spent two nights at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge and had an absolute great time. The rooms were spotless and the staff were all very friendly and professional. The skiing conditions were sub par but you can’t control the weather. We will defiantly return in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments from your recent stay with us at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your ski trip with the exception of the hill conditions. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to hosting your again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This property is amazing for travelling and staying with family for our ski vacation. There were 8 adults and 2 children in our group and we had lots of room in our 3 bedroom + den.
The staff is ALWAYS kind and helpful. They are very accommodating and rush to find anything we need.
We love the ski in and ski out feature of this property because not all of our family skis, so while some ski all day the others can watch from the balcony of the suite. We had 2 babies that needed afternoon naps, and with this property no one in the family has to feel left out because it's all right there.
As well, after a few runs on the hill taking our skiis off and walking just a few hundred feet to the room is a real treat. Cup of coffee or a cocktail and off to the mountian again. No sitting in the chalet waiting or having to take a bus to town to the hotel.
We will certainly be back
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and helping us to make lasting family memories!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience from your vacation with us at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. The 3-Bedroom plus den is our largest unit within our Lodges and I’m glad you and your family had the opportunity to experience it. When you’re planning your next visit please ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking direct with Bellstar Hotels & Resorts for additional savings. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Mountaineer two weeks back. Was a nice stay and I still like the resort (not our first visit but last was many years back). Spa was missing a few tiles and fold out couch was not so comfortable but aside from that a great stay. Pity there was not more snow.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudibaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us at the Mountaineer Lodge. We value our Guests comments and thank you for bringing forward the items you mentioned within the Spa area along with the Sofa Bed mattress. I’m delighted to hear that your stay was great otherwise and yes, more snow is always welcomed. Many thanks for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I feel sure the views and facilities of this lodge are fine when in season. Certainly it looks like you can ski directly from the rear of the property in ski season. However out of season this lodg has to be honest and tell you that there is absolutely nothing to do, and indeed absolutely NO staff over night out of season. They DON'T tell you this if you book out of season, and in fact give you the impression that this is an all season resort. When we were there the cafe was closed and in fact up for sale, there was, according to the transient lone desk staff 'no food on the mountain' and we had to travel the very windy road back to golden for supper. The shop, the cycle hire, the 'spa' were all closed. It was eery being in a large hotel/ lodge overnight with no staff and probably one other room occupied. They advertise wireless Internet, when in fact there is no such thing, though there is wired Ethernet but you have to sit on the floor close to the Ethernet port to get to use it, and of course wholly useless for wireless devices.
Ultimately we felt cheated that we booked somewhere that advertised year round activity and got a VERY strIpped out service.
In season may well be a wholly different experience, I guess.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Technical_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments from your stay with us this past September. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay was then then desirable. Though Glacier Mountaineer Lodge is open year round the operations on-hill such as the Gondola, Retail Outlets and Restaurants do operate on a seasonal basis. Our Front Desk hours also run based on seasonality and I apologize for that not being properly communicated. Our Guest Services Team do email or call all Guests during our shoulder season to inform them of the hours of operations but I see this was not appropriately channeled through you for your stay. With respect to the WiFi we haven’t encountered any connectivity issues since having it installed, however, I will make note of that. Once again my sincere apologies for the discomforts you faced during your stay and I hope we can make it right by regaining your trust in our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you want ski in and out, there is no better option. I have travelled lots in ski destinations, but I have never had a location where it is literally right out the door.

I knew it was secluded from town, so I came prepared with my own groceries and I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

The rooms were great. I had a one bedroom suite and it was very comfortable. Loads of space and everything you would need for a few days. Everyone at the front desk was nice and overall, I had a great time while visiting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review from your stay with us at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. The Ski In/Ski Out is such an added bonus for our Guests and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed that. Kicking Horse does offer a General Store onsite, however as you alluded to it is recommend for those staying longer than a couple nights to make a quick stop at one of the local grocery stores to stock up on supplies. Many thanks for the review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews