We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B & B from arrival to departure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kicking Horse Canyon B&B
Ranked #4 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I have stayed at the Kicking Horse Canyon B&B three times and each time have had exceptional service. Jeannie and Jerry treat everyone like family, they are such down to earth people. The breakfast is delicious, I have had three different ones, all excellent. Jeannie gave us cookies for the road - yummy. Both my sons have stayed too and they loved it. The house is just lovely and comfy and the scenery is breathtaking. Golden is five minutes away......I would highly recommend this B&B.....in fact, I want to move in :-) Joan P

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannie3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Kicking Horse Canyon B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed here for 3 days .It was definitely a highlight !!
Situated just outside Golden towards the Yoho National Park, this is such a wonderful place to stay. The views from the lodge are stunning and so peaceful.Jeannie works so hard to ensure that everything is perfect.We stayed in the Eagle's Nest, look at the web site!The lodge is kept immaculate.You have places to relax and meet fellow travellers.The kitchen is always available for drinks.Jeannie always has a ready supply of homemade cookies.The breakfasts are varied and always to be looked forward to.
There is a wonderful, welcoming atmosphere here. It really is a place not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KShawe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Jeannie is a lovely lady and cannot do enough for you. The large log-cabin style guest house , bedrooms and lounge areas were a delight, with garden and forest outside.Close by are rafting rapids, Boo the bear at the ski resort and a wolf sanctuary not too far. In Golden is good food and pub. Julie and Mike had a the best stay for just 2 nights and we had not intended to more than overnight in Golden.Will always remember this as a highlight (amongst so many) of our 3 weeks in Canada. Met some lovely people. Love and Hugs to Jeannie.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadatraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I have stayed at the Kicking Horse Canyon B&B 5 times now and it has been wonderful every time. Breakfast is always delicious and it's so great to be able to sit and chat in their spacious living room. I have recommended it to friends and everyone that I know who has been there has really enjoyed their stay. I am definitely planning to return to the Kicking Horse Canyon B&B yet again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I booked through BBCanada. Stayed 3 nights, and it was a real home away from home. Jeannie met us and treated us like family right away. All the people who stayed there got along fabulously , probably because of the atmosphere. The breakfasts were to die for and kept you going until supper time. The B&B is located in the woods, but only a short 2 minute drive into Golden. It is very quiet and relaxing. She even baked us cookies!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Our son had to leave early on the last day and she got up and made him something for his bus ride, thanks Jeannie.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiterabbitktf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Booked through Canada B&B. Accurate description of property. Good directions. Close to Lake Louise or Banff National forest. Gracious and helpful hostess. Great hospitality. Best to get a room with ensuite. Shared bathrooms not convenient for some. Shower downstairs and small bathroom tub upstairs. Extensive full breakfast. Nearby chinese restaurant very good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We have had the pleasure of staying with Jerry & Jeannie Cook (hosts) at this beautiful B&B. They provide the perfect place to kick back after a great day of skiing or hiking. The rooms are immaculate and cozy. There is a lovely deck and hot tub with fabulous views of the mountains and wildlife that wanders the property. The meals are THE BEST - no ordinary breakfast - the host is a professional renowned chef and he will put a smile on your face while you dine around the cozy wood stove in the rustic log cabin dining room. We've enjoyed their warm hospitality on numerous occasions and highly recommend this establishment. Fun for a romantic getaway or for the whole family.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GILDACALGARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
5.1 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.9 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 18 in Golden
474 reviews
1.4 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
2.2 mi away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#3 of 18 in Golden
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kicking Horse Canyon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kicking Horse Canyon B&B

Address: 644 Lapp Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Golden
Price Range: $128 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kicking Horse Canyon B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kicking Horse Canyon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing