We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #5 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and had an excellent stay, irrespective of the lacklustre ski conditions we had. The hosts (Kat and Paul) made the place so inviting and were great for giving us pointers on restaurant options in town and skiing options at KHMR. They even called in to make reservations for us on two occasions. Snow was scarce during our stay so they told us where locals ski during dry spells. We got great prices for lift tickets with them as well. They were above and beyond what we expected from hosts. The rooms are clean, quiet, stylish, and the whole place smells really clean and welcoming. They freshen the rooms every day which is a bonus. Plenty of options for breakfast - Kat basically empties her pantry and fridge onto the table and it's an all-you-can eat breakfast buffet! She prepared poached eggs for us every morning as well. We used the nice, clean hot-tub every day après-ski. Location is ideal - in a quiet, upscale residential neighbourhood. Highly recommended for anybody! You simply won't find a better value than here.

Paul&Marissa

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 251 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed for ten days in Golden and enjoyed the lovely atmosphere of the Canyon Ridge Lodge! Kat and Paul are incredibly kind and were supporting us in having one of our best holidays! We had every day a great breakfast, found the best places in town for having dinner, had a great snow mobile tour, wonderful massage and we knew the best places to go skiing in Kicking Horse Mountain Resort - thanks to this wonderful couple! It was great fun staying at your B&B! Thx!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had a very nice evening staying at Canyon Ridge Lodge: very nice, clean, and quiet room, great internet access/ TV, etc., and a very pleasant soak in the hot tub. The breakfast was excellent as well. The price was reasonable for a solo traveler (which is what I was) but would really be an excellent deal for a couple or a family with a child. I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very stylish accommodation. Real attention to detail and very comfortable. Breakfast is outstanding. Paul and Cat were very friendly and gave up lots of tips and recommendations for lift tickets, eating out, road conditions etc. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights on our December ski vacation to Kicking Horse. The room was very comfortable and very clean with it's own bathroom. The guest lounge area was lovely with a fridge, coffee and tea. Breakfast was fabulous and enough to fuel us for a day on the slopes. Kat and Paul were wonderfully friendly and helpful. And a warm room to dry our gear... What more could we possibly ask for! Definitely THE place to stay in Golden.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September and had a lovely time, Kat and Paul made us very welcome, they do everything so well, as other reviewers have mentioned and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Beautiful house too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is one of the best places to stay if you are in Golden or arround. The house and the rooms are great and very clean! The hosts at the lodge are very cordially and helpful. Breakfast was great as well, thanks for the "Nutella" :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex183253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
4.1 mi away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#6 of 17 in Golden
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
0.2 mi away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
160 mi away
Back To The Land B&B
Back To The Land B&B
#4 of 19 in Golden
38 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home Lodge
Home Lodge
#2 of 19 in Golden
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing