We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Super helpful staff

Stopped here for just a couple of minutes to get some information on things to see and do in the... read more

Reviewed December 11, 2018
daalex
,
Ghent, Belgium
Golden Bc information center

We were received immediately by a cheerful and well knowledged your woman who gave us a... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2018
RamiOz1960
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
Read all 12 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Golden
from $122.10
More Info
from $176.73
More Info
from $112.46
More Info
from $83.54
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
7
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We were received immediately by a cheerful and well knowledged your woman who gave us a comprehensive picture of all the hiking and wildlife options in this area.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RamiOz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alycia W, Manager at Golden Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hello Jeremy,

I'm glad to hear that you received all of the information that you needed and were served by our cheerful staff. We hope that you had the time to enjoy some of our great hiking trails and will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We needed information about several areas along our way. The staff was ever so helpful on all counts. The center has quite a few helpful maps and brochures. A very worthwhile stop. They can also seel the park passes.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alycia W, Manager at Golden Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hello Tom,

I'm glad to hear that our staff were helpful and able to provide you with the information you needed to enjoy your journey. We try to keep a good selection of activity and road maps available for visitors that want to explore our local area. We hope you will stop by again your next time in Golden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Did a quick walk-about. Looks brand new and set up for both the summer and winter tourist seasons. As per usual lots of free brochures and maps. Surprisingly well staffed (at least three persons) for a Thursday mid-day and all at some point or other asked in they could help. The customer contact area seemed a little small though given the entire facility and might be over-run at peak times. There was an enclosed dog walk which I thought was a nice touch and seemed there seemed to be ample washrooms in the nearby building which also contained a snack bar.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alycia W, Manager at Golden Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hi Warren,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you had a positive experience and that our staff all offered their assistance to you at one point or another. We are happy to be able to offer an enclosed dog run for visitors travelling with their pets and provide an opportunity for people to re-fuel with great coffee, sandwiches and baked goods. Our centre is actually a seasonal visitor centre and therefore only open in the summer months however we do offer visitor services digitally, by phone or in person in our downtown area over the winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

The staff where very friendly and helpful. It was clean and tidy.We enjoyed the meal and would return again

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ElaineK1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alycia W, Manager at Golden Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Hello Elaine,

Thank you taking the time to leave us a review. We are very fortunate to be able to offer such great food and beverage options on-site and in our community. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Stopped in when we arrived in Golden to get some info on local sights and places to eat.
Sammie and Alycia were very knowledgable and helpful. They highlighted a map of the local places to eat. Told us of the attractions in the area. We planned hikes in Yoho and
they told us about bear safety. I would recommend stopping in. Was surprised that they
closed the center after Sept 30. We enjoyed our stay in Golden.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Like2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alycia W, Manager at Golden Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love helping visitors plan their perfect Golden adventure, and it is always re-affirming when we receive positive feedback. We hope that you had a memorable trip and that you will continue to seek adventure and maybe find your way back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews