We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
65
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long driveway surrounded by nature downstairs suite bed and breakfast incredible breakfast wonderful room views are spectacular bacon and eggs ensuite bathroom lounge area we loved our stay highly recommend this b b close to town overlooking the mountains every morning common room great hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Back to the Land B&B was amazing!!. It was very clean. Bed was great. Sandy and Patrick were great hosts. My husband and I were on a Canadian Vacation celebrating our 60th birthdays. Sandy and Patrick made it special. Sandy made pancakes and put a sparkler in them. She also had birthday music playing. Both breakfasts were delicious. We also sat with a fire in the outside fire pit and roasted marshmallows with other guests. They have a very nice mountain view. I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchgirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRoecken, Owner at Back To The Land B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

You are very kind to leave us such a wonderful review. We give you a perfect score as well as we believe the ratings should go both ways. You were a delight to host and we're glad that we helped you celebrate your birthday. Best wishes for safe travels in future. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

What can I say? The moment you drive up the gravel track you know it’s going to be completely worth it. The location of the property is extremely picturesque and the building itself is beautiful.

Both Sandy and Patrick were amazing hosts- very attentive and catered for our every need. The room we stayed in was well decorated and comfortable for our two night stay. The routines and systems around the B&B were clear and well thought out.

Breakfast - the first morning, Sandy made an amazing omelette and fried potatoes. Coffee and yoghurt was also available and both equally as good. The second morning we had to leave early but Sandy kindly prepared us a breakfast ‘to go’ which was stored in the communal fridge.

Having recently got engaged, the greatest compliment I could bestow is that my fiancé mentioned that staying at Back to the Land B&B was like a ‘pre honeymoon’. We’d love to come back for the real honeymoon in the near future!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank prokev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRoecken, Manager at Back To The Land B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

It was a delight for us to host you in our home and we're so glad that you chose us during your Canadian Rockies journey. Congratulations again on your engagement and we hope that you decide to come back to celebrate your honeymoon with us! Thank you for such a heart-felt review, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

My spouse and I were in the middle of a 2 week camping trip and had two nights booked at Back To The Land. Those two nights were the best B&B experience of our 30 years of marriage!

We were warmly greeted by Sandy and shown to our wonderful room which had a balcony with a spectacular mountain view. The mattress (manufactured by a Canadian company with organic materials) provided the most comfortable night of sleep I've experienced in quite some time.

But, the best was yet to come. Breakfast was over-the-top! Local yogurt with fresh fruit and a delicious omelette made with fresh veggies. Did I mention the great coffee?

I am convinced that Sandy and Patrick were put on this Earth to run a B&B! Everything was perfect! It was hard to return to our tent.

Thank you Sandy and Patrick!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flatironsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRoecken, Owner at Back To The Land B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

This review made us laugh (with joy!). We often receive campers who just need a bit of pampering and a real bed to sleep in after roughing it in our Canadian Rockies wilderness. So glad we got the chance to host you in our home. It's always fun for us to connect with travelers who enjoy the mountains as much as we do. Best wishes for safe travels in future, and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Our trip to Golden BC and our stay at Back To The Land was amazing. The B&B was immaculately clean, nicely decorated and was a great location for what we had planned for our trip. Sandy and Patrick were great hosts and provided excellent suggestions for our daily sight seeing trips, Sandy's breakfasts were sensational and provided us with great energy to start the day. We really enjoyed Kicking Horse Mountain and even manage to see Boo the Grizzly Bear. Lake Louise, Lake Moraine and Emerald Lake were absolutely stunning. We definitely would recommend this Bed and Breakfast if you are planning a trip to B.C.
Scott and Joanne from Whitby, ON

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank joanhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRoecken, Owner at Back To The Land B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you so much Scott & Joanne for this nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and visiting the surrounding national parks. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

We stayed at Back to the Land B&B in Golden BC from June 21-28, 2019. We were greeted by Sandy & Patrick the day we arrived and were taken to our Purcell Room on the upper level of their home. This room was spectacular. We had the most comfortable King sized bed, flat screen television with satellite, 4 piece ensuite bathroom and an amazing view of the mountains off the balcony of our suite. We shared a beautiful relaxing common area on the upper floor with guests in the Yoho suite which was stocked with water, juice, coffee, tea and everything need to sit, relax and unwind after our long days of sightseeing. This eco-friendly home was beyond our expectations. Our hosts were so friendly and provided us with a lot of valuable information to make every minute of our trip wonderful. The breakfast provided to us every morning was first class and we filled our bellies enough that we didn't need to stop for lunch while we were out exploring the beautiful west coast sites. We hope to visit the west coast again some day and would definitely stay at this beautiful B&B. I can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRoecken, Owner at Back To The Land B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Hi Tracy! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this generous review. We appreciate the time it took to do this. The Purcell room in our loft is indeed our most popular for the reasons you mentioned. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and certainly hope you find your way back to our Rockies in the near future. Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews